You are here

Beds/Baths

2 BR
2 BA
Sleeps 4
Age 18 and under.

Poet's Corner

Description

Poet’s Corner is a tasteful hideaway, offering privacy, comfort and style. The lush, peaceful surroundings and warm, inviting interior spaces work to release worldly concerns and leave the mind inspired. Any season is a great time to soak in the amazing hot tub under the redwoods. In the summer, enjoy a BBQ on the back deck. In winter, curl up in front of the cozy fireplace.

Poet’s Corner is easy to access but feels far away from it all. Parking in the large driveway is convenient and it is just a couple of steps from the driveway to the front door.

Poet’s Corner has an inviting open living area. The kitchen, with gas range, dishwasher, microwave and fridge, is well-equipped with pots, pans, dishes, silverware and all the items needed to cook up a meal. The large square kitchen counter serves as the dining area and four stools comfortably sit around it. The living area has two comfortable couches, a wood-burning fireplace and a TV with Cable. Large windows frame the forest and sliding doors lead out to the large back deck.

A full bathroom, with a tub/shower, is located just off the living area. At the far end of the living room, stairs lead up to the sleeping spaces and second bathroom. The washer and dryer are in the closet under the stairs.
The bedrooms at Poet’s Corner are furnished with comfortable queen beds. Both have cable TV, ceiling fans and doors that directly access the upstairs bathroom. The larger bedroom has a small balcony.

The outdoors at Poet’s Corner have something to offer all year round. The main back has an outdoor dining table and charcoal BBQ. Stairs from the back deck lead down to a second deck and hot tub area. Cushioned outdoor seating furnishes the second deck during the dryer months. The hot tub is kept hot and ready to go all year round.

Know Before You Book:

Maximum Occupancy and Quiet Hours: The maximum occupancy at Poet's Corner is 4. Quiet hours are from 10:00 p.m. until 7:00 a.m. Outdoor amplified sound is prohibited at any time.

Parking: There is parking for 2 cars in the driveway. RVs, trailers and campers are prohibited, per the Sonoma County Vacation Rental Ordinance

Bed Sizes: Bedroom One: Queen Bed. Bedroom Two: Queen Bed

Heat Source: Central Heat. Wood-burning Fireplace in living room. (no firewood or kindling provided)

Dining: The large kitchen counter and stools seat four. There is no other interior dining table. There is an outdoor dining table on the back deck.

Stairs: There are just a couple of stairs from the driveway to the front door. Both bedrooms and one bathroom are located up the interior stairs.From the deck, it is two flights of stairs down to the hot tub area.

Proximity to wineries: There are numerous wineries to visit within a 30 minute drive. The closest winery is Korbel, 5.2 miles.

Nearest River Beach: It's just a short drive to Johnson's Beach in Guerneville or to Monte Rio Beach in Monte Rio. In the summer months, both beaches have snack bar and boat rentals concessions. A section of the Monte Rio beach is dog friendly.

Nearest Ocean Beach: Goat Rock Beach, 12.7 miles

For the Summer of 2019: Many homes have waived the summer rotation days and lowered night minimums. Please search using your dates or inquire!

TOT#: 1976N
Permit #: ZPE13-0162

Amenities

Amenities

  • Internet Access WiFi
  • Pet Policy Dog Friendly
  • HotTub Hot Tub
  • Fireplace, Wood/Gas Fireplace, Wood
  • Deck/Patio Multiple Decks
  • View Redwood Forest
  • Miles to Guerneville 2.4 miles
  • Nearest River Beach monte rio, 2.2 miles
  • Nearest Ocean Beach 12.7 miles
  • Yard Hillside, .32 acre
  • BBQ Grill Charcoal Grill
  • Kitchen Full Kitchen
  • Dishwasher
  • Heat Source Central Heat
  • Square Footage, Est. 1300 sq ft
  • Televisions 3 TVs, Cable
  • DVD/VCR Netflix
  • Phone Unlimited US Calls
  • Laundry Facilities washer/dryer
  • Check-In Time 4:00 pm
  • Check-Out Time 12:00 noon
  • Express Check-In Check-in at the home
  • Featured Amenity 1 Private Location
  • Nearest Winery korbel

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
November 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 

Rates

DatesNightlyNightly Min. StayWeekly
10/14/19 - 11/23/19$2202$1,320
11/24/19 - 11/30/19$2202$1,320
12/01/19 - 12/19/19$2202$1,320
12/20/19 - 12/29/19$2203$1,320
12/30/19 - 01/01/20$2603$1,320
01/02/20 - 01/04/20$2203$1,320
01/05/20 - 02/13/20$2202$1,320
02/14/20 - 02/16/20$2203$1,320
02/17/20 - 04/30/20$2202$1,320
05/01/20 - 05/21/20$2202$1,320
05/22/20 - 05/24/20$2603$1,320
05/25/20 - 06/10/20$2203$1,320
06/11/20 - 06/17/20$2203$1,320
06/18/20 - 06/24/20$2203$1,320
06/25/20 - 07/01/20$2207$1,320
07/02/20 - 07/08/20$2207$1,320
07/09/20 - 07/15/20$2204$1,320
07/16/20 - 07/22/20$2204$1,320
07/23/20 - 07/29/20$2204$1,320
07/30/20 - 08/05/20$2207$1,320
08/06/20 - 08/12/20$2204$1,320
08/13/20 - 08/19/20$2204$1,320
08/20/20 - 08/26/20$2203$1,320
08/27/20 - 09/03/20$2203$1,320
09/04/20 - 09/06/20$2603$1,320
09/07/20 - 09/16/20$2203$1,320
09/17/20 - 09/23/20$2203$1,320

Reviews

Leave Review

Peaceful

Property Reviewed: 
Poet's Corner
Dates Stayed: 
Sunday, September 8, 2019
Rating: 
5
Property Rating: 
5
Experience Rating: 
5
Value Rating: 
5

We had a wonderful and relaxing time at Poets Corner. The home was cozy and very well stocked with everything you would need. The location was great -- close to Guernesville -- ocean only 20 minutes away. Would definitely come back. Thanks!!

Jan H.

Wonderful home

Property Reviewed: 
Poet's Corner
Dates Stayed: 
Thursday, August 8, 2019
Rating: 
5
Property Rating: 
5
Experience Rating: 
4
Value Rating: 
4

We had a wonderful and relaxing time at Poets Corner. The house was great -- very comfortable and very well stocked. The location was perfect -- just a few miles outside of Guernesville.
Definitely would recommend and also stay there again. Thank you!!

Jan Hackney
Atlanta

Beautiful home

Property Reviewed: 
Poet's Corner
Dates Stayed: 
Thursday, February 14, 2019 to Sunday, February 17, 2019
Rating: 
5
Property Rating: 
5
Experience Rating: 
5
Value Rating: 
5

We came here for a couples get away and it was awesome. The house was cozy we loved the fireplace. The hottub was the best part for all of us. The day we got there we discovered we had no hot water. We didn't bother to call until the next morning in which management was very quick to fix the issue. All in all it was a perfect get away!

Rheanna waisner
Pollock pines

Loved the location!

Property Reviewed: 
Poet's Corner
Dates Stayed: 
Saturday, January 19, 2019
Rating: 
5
Property Rating: 
5
Experience Rating: 
5
Value Rating: 
4

Loved the location, very remote so we were able to completely disconnect. Great location close to some cute shops and towns. The hot tub was easy to use, love that it’s secluded in the trees. Just one note, bring your own towels for the hot tub, they do not provide those. Loved our stay at poet’s corner!

-Airbnb Guest-

Abby

Thanksgiving getaway

Property Reviewed: 
Poet's Corner
Dates Stayed: 
Tuesday, November 20, 2018
Rating: 
5
Property Rating: 
5
Experience Rating: 
5
Value Rating: 
5

We had a great relaxing stay. House had almost everything we needed for the holiday cooking! More towels would have been helpful with the hot tub. Other than that perfect!

Source: VRBO

Manager Response:

Thank you for your lovely review of Poet's Corner! I appreciate the feedback on the towels and will pass along the suggestion to the property owner.
~Ellen

Gina E.
Santa Rosa, CA

Do not Rent in disrepair!

Property Reviewed: 
Poet's Corner
Dates Stayed: 
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Rating: 
2
Property Rating: 
2
Experience Rating: 
2
Value Rating: 
2

I'm not one for lengthy reviews so short and sweet,
The microwave was taped shut, the whole unit, microwave, light,and vent were broken.
The pendent light above the only eating and food prep area DIDN'T work. Leaving no light in the kitchen making it completely unusable.
Unable to cook in the kitchen, unplugged lamps from the living room to get light in the kitchen The smoke alarms went off every time we cooked due to broken ventilation.
Called the management company to get them fixed. No reply ! spent the whole 4 days opening windows, moving lamps, and cooking in the dark. The hot tub got 1 * and the location got 1* . Poor service and broken and wore home that I would not recommend to anyone.

Source: VRBO

Manager Response:

We are so sorry that you were unhappy with the condition of the house. Both the microwave/stove hood and kitchen light fixture have been replaced and are now in perfect working order. We would also like to apologize for not being aware of your discomfort during your stay. Unfortunately, you emailed one of our agents directly and since it was her regular days off, we did not receive your communication until after you had already checked out. It sounds like her out-of-office message did not reach you. We do have daily phone hours and a reservations email that is checked every day during business hours. It is unclear why you were dissatisfied with the hot tub and location. Poet's Corner is in a beautiful, private yet convenient, location and the hot tub is and has been in excellent working condition.
~Ellen

Colleen C.
Fulshear, TX

You’ll love it!

Property Reviewed: 
Poet's Corner
Dates Stayed: 
Friday, October 5, 2018
Rating: 
5
Property Rating: 
5
Experience Rating: 
5
Value Rating: 
5

Super! You’ll love it! Note that you need to provide your own supplies for the charcoal grill! Kitchen well supplied, great coffee maker, outdoor porches a real win.

-Airbnb Guest-

Christine

Beautiful location, hot tub was fantastic

Property Reviewed: 
Poet's Corner
Dates Stayed: 
Thursday, September 6, 2018
Rating: 
4
Property Rating: 
4
Experience Rating: 
4
Value Rating: 
4

The home was unexpectedly in the most beautiful of locations. Everything was as advertised. Clean and comfortable, although the matresses were a little worn.

Source: VRBO

Manager Response:

Thank you for leaving a review and reminding us how great the view/location are at Poet's Corner! We've passed your feedback about the matresses to the homeowner too. We appreciate you letting us knwo!

Kenneth

Surrounded by nature

Property Reviewed: 
Poet's Corner
Dates Stayed: 
Friday, June 29, 2018
Rating: 
4
Property Rating: 
4
Experience Rating: 
4
Value Rating: 
4
Loved this house tucked up in the forest. Great deck and hot tub with views. Very comfortable beds and well stocked kitchen! Easy access to the gems in the Russian River valley.
Shauna

Location