You are here

4 BR
4.5 BA
8 Guests

Search Availability

Description

Leo's Lodge is not your typical river home. Beautifully remodeled with a gourmet kitchen, luxurious amenities, and modern aesthetic, you'll never want to leave this spacious redwood retreat! Nestled into a hillside, wrap-around decks and porches lead to the very private pool, hot tub, outdoor shower, BBQ and romantically lit outdoor dining. This is your personal oasis away from the world and the hammock beckons!

Inside, you'll be just as relaxed in front of the living room fireplace (gas), extra-large curved-screen TV and B&W speaker system wired throughout the house. With an open floor plan, it's perfect for groups and families. Thoughtful details, original art and photographic prints adorn each room. Three of the 4 bedrooms have en- suite bathrooms with delightfully tiled showers, and with 4.5 bathrooms no one has to share!

The kitchen is a chef's delight with all stainless appliances, Thermador 6-burner commercial gas stove top and matching hood, separate microwave convection oven combo, Thermador traditional warming drawer and wine fridge. Featuring ample Cesar Stone counter space and boasting bar seating for "team" cooking and passing dishes to the dining table, the kitchen opens to the dining and living rooms, which seat 8 comfortably.

Know Before You Book:

Maximum Occupancy and Quiet Hours:
The maximum occupancy at is 8 people. Quiet hours are from 10:00 pm until 7:00 am. Outdoor amplified sound is prohibited at all times.

Parking: There is parking for 4 cars. Two cars may park in the garage and 2 more can park in the driveway. Street parking is scarce. RVs, trailers and campers are prohibited, per the Sonoma County Vacation Rental Ordinance.

Bed Sizes: First bedroom: King bed; Second bedroom: King bed; Third bedroom: Queen; Fourth bedroom: 2 twin beds - King conversion provided, please ask in advance.

Pool: The pool is available year-round. The pool is heated Memorial Day Weekend - Columbus/Indigenous Peoples' Day Weekend.

Heat Source: This house has central heat and a gas fireplace in the living room.

A/C: The house does not have air conditioning. Being near the coast, the night time temps drop and just opening some windows is usually enough to cool the house.

Stairs: There are approximately 30 steps to the front door - which is at the middle level of the house and there are roughly 3 flights of stairs from the lowest level (garage) to the upper level. There are several sets of stairs between decks and the yard - all of which have gates for kid and dog safety.

Fencing: The property is fenced from the road, but an enthusiastic kid or dog could go up the hillside. There are gates and door alarms for pool safety. A section of the backyard is fully fenced for kids and dogs.

Proximity to Wineries: There are several wine tasting rooms in downtown Guerneville approx. 1.8 miles.

Nearest River Beach: The nearest river access is 1.1 miles - though the beach is variable.

Nearest Ocean Beach: The coastal beaches in Jenner are approx. 14 miles.

Sonoma County TOT Number: 3319N

Amenities

Facilities: 
  • Pets Allowed
  • Express Check-in
  • Shampoo
  • Conditioner
  • Basic Supplies
  • Iron/Ironing Board
  • Hair Dryer
  • Central Heat
  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Garage Parking
  • Off-Street Parking
  • Radiant Floor Heat
Outdoors: 
  • Gas BBQ
  • Fenced Yard
  • Deck
  • Patio
  • Outdoor Dining Area
  • Outdoor Shower
Area: 
  • Walk to Creek Access
Kitchen And Dining: 
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Microwave
  • Coffee Maker
  • Blender
  • Spices
  • Toaster
  • Full Kitchen
  • Dishes and Utensils
  • Dishwasher
Entertainment: 
  • Telephone
  • Internet Access
  • Television
  • Smart TV
  • Cable TV
  • DVD player
  • Stereo
  • HBO Max
Games And Recreation: 
  • Hot Tub
  • Pool

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
July 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
June 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Location

Reviews

Leave a Review

spacious, comfortable, and immaculate

Reviewed on 2024-05-05 by Laina
Overall
5

Leo's Lodge was as described -- spacious, comfortable, and immaculate. It was a great getaway for a group of friends who wanted a chill weekend of cooking, soaking, and playing games. The robes in each room were the perfect touch. I had a couple of questions and the hosts were very responsive. The living room could use a little more seating (one armchair had a finicky cushion but it was easy enough to pull dining room chairs over). I want to go back in the summer when we can use the pool and deck! Great spot, great house, great hosts! -via Airbnb

Manager's Response

Hello Laina, Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We’re glad everything was to your liking and we’d love to host you again. You were great guests :)

Beautiful and serene surroundings

Reviewed on 2024-04-23 by Amanda
Overall
4

The house is located in a Redwood forest. The beautiful and serene surroundings make it your own woodland getaway. The house itself has 4 bedrooms and 4-1/2 bathrooms with three of the bedrooms having their own ensuite bathrooms. All couples enjoyed the space and privacy . The beds were very comfortable and the linens were soft. The downstairs bedroom that is not connected to its own bathroom had a walkout to the hot tub which makes it convenient so you didnt have to go outside and up or down the stairs every time. The only downside is to get to the home is a journey. Driving through Guerneville is … pretty interesting and getting into the neighborhood where the house is located has many narrow turns and single car size lanes so watch out for other cars! The outside deck where the pictures show lively and colorful decor was not found on our arrival. The deck looks like it does need a power wash and there were huge cobwebs around the sliding glass doors. But,we still enjoyed our stay.-via Airbnb

Manager's Response

Hello Amanda, Thank you for your review! We are so glad to hear you all enjoyed your stay! We appreciate your feedback about the deck area and it has been power washed. We do have outdoor spaces cleaned before arrival. However, spiders and their webs come back fairly fast in our beautiful redwood forest neighborhoods. We would love to host you all again! Thank you for being wonderful guests :)

beautiful outside space

Reviewed on 2024-04-14 by Melinda
Overall
5

Leo’s Lodge was great - lots of space, comfortable beds, very clean, beautiful outside space, relaxing hot tub. Location is tucked away and peaceful and just a short drive from restaurants, wineries, and shopping.

Manager's Response

Hello Melinda, Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We’re glad everything was to your liking and we’d love to host you again. You were great guests :)

clean and well taken care of

Reviewed on 2024-04-07 by Jeremiah
Overall
5

What a beautiful spot! Very calm and quiet atmosphere, everything well described and thoughtful, easy and clear instructions, clean and well taken care of, great hot tub. Really enjoyed the wired sound system and fireplace as well. Everything was delightful, I’d book again without hesitation, thank you!-via Airbnb

Manager's Response

Hello Jeremiah, Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We’re glad everything was to your liking and we’d love to host you again. You were great guests :)

Loved

Reviewed on 2024-04-04 by Eva
Overall
5

Loved the home and yard, comfortable and cozy with beautiful surroundings. Very relaxing -via Airbnb

Manager's Response

Hello Eva, Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We’re glad everything was to your liking and we’d love to host you again. You were great guests :)

We had a great time

Reviewed on 2024-03-23 by Nate
Overall
5

This home was awesome! Highly recommend this home and the Guerneville area. The best thing about the home was the surround sound music system. We had a great time. The hosts were great. Thanks! -via Airbnb

Manager's Response

Hello Nate, Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We’re glad everything was to your liking and we’d love to host you again. You were wonderful guests :)

Will be back

Reviewed on 2024-03-03 by Mikio
Overall
5

Loved our stay. Lots of space. Will be back. -via Airbnb

Manager's Response

Hello Mikio, Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We’re glad you enjoyed the home. You were great guests :)

loved the hot tub

Reviewed on 2024-02-19 by Ej
Overall
5

We had a great stay for the long weekend, even in the rain! It rained basically the entire weekend but our group had a great time thanks to the large living room and kitchen area - still able to have a great time with board games, movies, etc. We loved the hot tub in the rain as well, there's a nice little waterfall that forms during the rain. The place was clean and well-equipped. The kitchen was amazing if you/your group is into cooking. Location was pretty decent, only a 5 minute drive to downtown. This place would be amazing during the summer months, it has a nice-looking pool and seating all around. The place was well-priced given the season. Would definitely book again. -via Airbnb

Manager's Response

Hello Ej, We are so glad you all enjoyed your stay, even in the very wintery weather! We would love to host you again! And in summer it is the perfect place to take a dip in the pool! Thank you for being such fantastic guests and for your review :)

amazing and beautiful experience!

Reviewed on 2024-02-11 by Julia
Overall
5

This was such an amazing and beautiful experience! The home was very clean and private and we loved that it was right next to the creek. The sounds of the water and the smells are so relaxing. Everything was exactly how it was described and perfect for a girl's trip. We do wish there was a full-body mirror somewhere but that was our only complaint!! We definitely will be coming back and staying again when the weather is nicer so we can use the pool :) -via Airbnb

Manager's Response

Hello Julia, Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We’re glad everything was to your liking and we’d love to host you again. We appreciate your feedback and will let the owner know your suggestion-You were wonderful guests :)

plenty of room to spread out

Reviewed on 2024-01-14 by Katie
Overall
5

Our group had a great time at Leo’s to celebrate a birthday. 6 adults were comfortable with plenty of room to spread out. It was raining during our stay, but being up in the trees surrounded by windows was very relaxing despite the rain. We had a private chef make dinner one night and the kitchen was well stocked. The home was exactly as advertised.-via Airbnb

Manager's Response

Hello Katie, Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We’re glad everything was to your liking and we’d love to host you again. You were wonderful guests :)

Exactly as pictured

Reviewed on 2023-11-12 by Ed
Overall
5

House was great! Exactly as pictured/described. Host was super responsive. Couldn't have asked for more!-via Airbnb

Manager's Response

Hello Ed, Thank you for being such great guests! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! :)

a perfect location

Reviewed on 2023-10-22 by Vernee
Overall
5

This is a beautiful home with a perfect location. The trees and surrounding gardens were amazing. The pool and hot tub and deck area were perfect! Will stay here again with a larger group-via Airbnb

Manager's Response

Hello Vernee, We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for being great guests :)

Great family vacation home

Reviewed on 2023-09-25 by Cala
Overall
5

Great family vacation home. We had a great time and our grandchild loved the special weekend.-via Airbnb

Manager's Response

Hello Cala, We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Thanks for being fabulous guests :)

Great space

Reviewed on 2023-09-17 by James
Overall
5

Great space, very secluded-via Airbnb

Manager's Response

Hello James, We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for being wonderful guests :)

Great stay

Reviewed on 2023-08-12 by Emily
Overall
5

Great stay, we’ll definitely be returning.-via Airbnb

Manager's Response

Hello Emily, We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for being great guests :)

place was clean & great location

Reviewed on 2023-07-02 by Michelle Y
Overall
2

Leo’s Lodge is NOT a luxe retreat; it is a lodge with wear and tear. Don’t be fooled by the high ceilings. The place has no central A/C and several windows without screens or damaged screens. This means it becomes SWELTERING during the summer, but you can’t fully open the windows in the evenings without getting eaten alive by mosquitoes. This alone disqualifies anyone from calling the place “luxe," and it's an issue management should've addressed long ago. The master bedroom mattress is so soft that it severely sags and is unusable. When we opened the hot tub, it was full of of foam—an indication that the chemical balance is off, and that the the water is old or contaminated. We could not use during our stay. Overall, the place has more wear and tear than is evident from the photos. On the plus side, place was clean & great location. Management was responsive but seemed content to email rather than fix anything. I expect more from an Airbnb at this price point. Would not rent again.-via Airbnb

Manager's Response

We’re sorry you didn’t enjoy the home – it’s a favorite special place for many guests. We understand your first night started on the wrong foot, with the mattress in the master bedroom being too soft for you. Replacing the mattress was not an option as the McRoskey mattress in the master bedroom is meant to be soft. We made sure to visit the home to address your concerns in person, not just through messages or phone calls. We are very responsive to guest needs, and are available to stop by to assist or to send the right service person to help. We sent a handyman to check on the mattress, to make sure it was in good condition and the frame was not broken. We checked the frame and both sides of the mattress, and there was nothing wrong with the mattress to need repair or replacement. It was strange to hear from your group, saying the handyman says the mattress needed to be replaced when that wasn’t what was communicated. Your stay did occur during a heat wave, and it's not that common for temps to be quite so high! Temps in the forested neighborhood are typically 15 - 20 degrees cooler than areas in full sun, and the location near the coast and river means temperatures dip quite a bit at night. We're sorry the weather affected the home temps so much during your stay - fans are provided, and most homes in the area do not have air conditioning as the river and woods do a great job keeping homes cool. The hot tub was clean and freshly serviced before your stay, and we did remind you that if your group hadn’t fully rinsed off lotions, soaps, and detergents before getting in, that would cause foam to build up as these all react with the spa chemicals. We are sorry Michelle did not enjoy her stay fully, and spent more time working with us to check on the mattress than she would have preferred during her stay. We did our best to assist, but unfortunately she did not respond well to our communication or assistance, and we’re sorry she did not enjoy her stay as fully as we’d hope she would. We hope you have a great summer, and reach out with questions anytime if you choose to stay with us again.

perfect for a group trip

Reviewed on 2023-07-04 by Catherine
Overall
5

This is a great house for an escape from the city! The house itself is perfect for a group trip and has lots of amenities. It’s walkable to the river, downtown and the park. Highly recommend!-via Airbnb

Manager's Response

Hello Catherine, We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for being great guests :)

Exceeded all expectations!

Reviewed on 2023-06-18 by Corey
Overall
5

Exceeded all expectations! Incredible house and property, well stocked kitchen, plenty of space, and very communicative hosts. Would stay again!-via Airbnb

Manager's Response

Hello Corey, We are so glad to hear you loved the home and had a wonderful stay! Thank you for being awesome guests :)

pool/hot tub was fantastic!

Reviewed on 2023-06-06 by Shawna
Overall
5

We had the most amazing time celebrating our 40th birthday with friends and family. This was the perfect getaway house for all our needs - amazing kitchen that was well stocked, lots of space inside and out for everyone to relax and unwind, and the outdoor BBQ and hang area and The folks at River Homes were very communicative and helpful when we had questions. Overall, everyone had a great time and experience. We will surely be back!-via Airbnb

Manager's Response

Hello Shawna, You were absolutely wonderful guests! Thanks so much for your great communication - we're so glad you enjoyed your stay! Happy Birthday from all of us. You're welcome back anytime - thanks for your review!

Review

Reviewed on 2023-05-22 by Sylvia
Overall
4

Good overall. More attention should be made to ensure property is ready for next guest. There were 4 or 5 garbage bags left by the previous guest. The main stereo system was off line. Although they did try and assist us, we were not able to use the system at all. Given the additional amount paid for services, these things should not occur.-via Vrbo

Manager's Response

Hello Sylvia, We were happy to assist you with the Sonos, and reached out to the homeowner for more help. We tried to reach you again to ensure it was working and do more troubleshooting but we did not hear back from you. We are glad you enjoyed your stay overall! And would love to host you again perhaps at another property.

great place for the family

Reviewed on 2023-07-05 by Megan
Overall
5

Leo's Lodge was a great place for the family to visit and hang out close to downtown. We loved that they were pet friendly, had a nice outdoor space, and enough room for the whole family. They even provided some bowls, beds and blankets for our pups.-via Airbnb

Manager's Response

Hello Megan, We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for being great guests :)

a great place to stay

Reviewed on 2023-05-01 by Lisa
Overall
5

Leo’s Lodge was a great place to stay. We had eight people staying (4 couples). It was nice to have a private bedroom and bathroom for each couple. The hot tub was great too. Very nice house. I high recommend Leo’s Lodge-via Airbnb

Manager's Response

Hello Lisa, We are elated you enjoyed your stay! Thank you all for being such fantastic guests :)

Best place we’ve ever stayed

Reviewed on 2023-04-25 by Ivan
Overall
5

Will definitely stay again. Best place we’ve ever stayed at in Guerneville after visiting every year in the last decade. Photos are accurate. Place will amaze you, especially if you are a group of adults (meaning 3 out of 4 bedrooms have en-suite bathrooms).-via Airbnb

Manager's Response

Hello Ivan, We are so glad you had a great time! Thank you for being wonderful guests :)

Great place, responsive hosts

Reviewed on 2023-04-10 by Ryan
Overall
5

Great place, responsive hosts, made for a wonderful weekend away in the woods with very comfortable amenities for a small group. Would definitely stay again.-via Airbnb

Manager's Response

Hello Ryan, We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for being wonderful guests :)

Can’t wait to go back!

Reviewed on 2023-02-06 by Zoe
Overall
5

Beautiful home in a great location! Can’t wait to go back!-via Airbnb

Manager's Response

Hello Zoe, Thank you for being such great guests! We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Leo's Lodge :)

A beautiful, spacious home

Reviewed on 2023-01-01 by Marcus
Overall
5

A beautiful, spacious home that felt surprisingly private. The hosts were friendly and provided very comprehensive information for everything we’d need during our stay, making the whole trip seamless. Would definitely recommend!-via Airbnb

Manager's Response

Hello Marcus, We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! We would love to host you again. Thank you for being wonderful guests :)

Beautiful space among the redwoods

Reviewed on 2022-12-27 by Abigail
Overall
5

Beautiful space among the redwoods. The fireplace, sound system, chefs kitchen and natural light made our family holiday a dream. Thank you for sharing this home with us.-via Airbnb

Manager's Response

Hello Abigail, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for being great guests :)

Great location

Reviewed on 2022-12-06 by Peter
Overall
5

Great location and house! Would stay again.-via Airbnb

Manager's Response

Hello Peter, We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Leo's Lodge! Thank you for being wonderful guests, you are welcome back anytime :)

plenty of space to gather and relax

Reviewed on 2022-11-22 by Maria
Overall
5

Our group of 8 loved the house! We had plenty of space to gather and relax - it never felt crowded. The kitchen is great and has wonderful appliances and everything we needed. The outdoor space can't be beat, and it is close to town if you forget something. We would definitely stay again!-via Airbnb

Manager's Response

Hello Maria, We are elated to hear you enjoyed your stay at Leo's Lodge! Thank you for being amazing guests :)

The place was beautiful

Reviewed on 2022-10-31 by Pam
Overall
5

The place was beautiful. The table was perfect for 2 small families, and there were enough bedrooms to spread out. The outside area would have been great for eating and hanging out if it were a tad bit warmer. Hot tub was pure bliss.-via Airbnb

Manager's Response

Hello Pam, Thank you for being wonderful guests at Leo's Lodge :) We are so glad you enjoyed your stay!

Perfect place to stay

Reviewed on 2022-10-25 by Rick
Overall
5

We had a wonderful time at Leo’s Lodge. The house is really awesome, the communication wit the owners was easy and I would highly recommend staying here. The house is well appointed and provided us with everything we needed during our stay.-via VRBO

Manager's Response

Hello Rick, We are elated you had a wonderful time! Thank you for being such lovely guests :)

the amenities can’t be beat!

Reviewed on 2022-08-29 by Morgan
Overall
5

We had an amazing time at River house! The house is gorgeous, the space is well laid out, and the amenities can’t be beat!-via Airbnb

Manager's Response

Hello Morgan, We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for being such lovely guests :)

Great house & location

Reviewed on 2022-08-15 by Brady
Overall
5

Great house & location. Even without A/C we were mostly comfortable in August.-via Airbnb

Manager's Response

Hello Brady, Thank you for being such fantastic guests! We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Leo's Lodge :)

Tons of space

Reviewed on 2022-08-07 by Chase
Overall
5

It’s a fantastic place to relax and soak in the redwoods. Tons of space and lots of amenities. We loved our stay.-via Airbnb

Manager's Response

Hello Chase, Thank you for being such great guests! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We loved hosting you and hope to see you again soon :)

Definitely recommend booking your next trip and staying here

Reviewed on 2022-04-24 by Lindsay
Overall
5

We rented Leo’s lodge for my 40th birthday. There were 7 girls and it was perfect! Plenty of room, multiple bathrooms and absolutely the cutest hangout areas. All the beds were extremely comfortable and I would absolutely stay here again! It is about a 10min drive to a cute downtown area as well. Definitely recommend booking your next trip and staying here.-via Airbnb

Amazing backyard with privacy

Reviewed on 2022-04-16 by Jacquenette
Overall
5

Very clean! Very responsive! Easy check in and out! Large comfortable beds. Amazing backyard with privacy. You will be VERY happy!!

very private and is surrounded by trees

Reviewed on 2022-04-06 by Rachel
Overall
5

Wonderful house! This is a lovely home in a peaceful location. The yard feels very private and is surrounded by trees. The house is well appointed and is a great layout for guests with 3 of the 4 bedrooms having en suite baths and 2 more additional bathrooms. We had a great time relaxing here and would stay again!-via Airbnb

I cannot emphasize enough how PERFECT this place is

Reviewed on 2022-02-13 by Lexi
Overall
5

We stayed at this gorgeous home for a birthday weekend and wine tasting in Healdsburg. I cannot emphasize enough how PERFECT this place is. Sonos sound system in every wall, heated bathroom floors, chefs kitchen, and one of the nicest jacuzzis I've come across at an airbnb. Our expectations were definitely exceeded and we were already planning out our trip back the first night we were there! 10/10 would recommend.-via Airbnb

Loved this home

Reviewed on 2022-04-06 by Jessica
Overall
5

Loved this home - the sound system was amazing. Had a super fun weekend cooking and celebrating my birthday with friends-via Airbnb

Big spacious house

Reviewed on 2022-01-05 by Vineet
Overall
5

Big spacious house with beautiful sound of stream to wake up to. It rained a lot so we were not able to use all the outdoor space, but it looked beautiful and well maintained. Very remote and relaxing place yet 10 minutes walk to town.-via Airbnb

beautiful and private home

Reviewed on 2022-01-17 by Sky
Overall
5

This beautiful and private home was the perfect place to gather with friends for a long weekend. Just a quick jaunt to downtown Guerneville and about 20 minutes to the ocean, but we mostly just wanted to relax by the fire or in the hot tub while cooking in the beautiful kitchen. Our stay was just divine and we hope to be back soon!-via Airbnb

highly recommend Leo’s Lodge

Reviewed on 2022-05-15 by Andrew
Overall
5

I highly recommend Leo’s Lodge to all groups looking to get away to a beautiful and quiet location in the Russian river valley. An amazing value for a wonderfully maintained and charming rental Located close to the charming town of Guerneville-via Airbnb

Manager's Response

Hello Andrew Thank you for staying with us and for your kind words! As well as being such wonderful guests! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you all again :)

gorgeous

Reviewed on 2022-07-03 by Rachel
Overall
4

This location is gorgeous and the house is a wonderful and comfortable place to stay.

Manager's Response

Hello Rachel, Thank you for being a great guest! We are glad you enjoyed your stay :)

Great place for a reunion

Reviewed on 2022-06-24 by Daniel
Overall
5

We really enjoyed meeting up with our friends for a birthday week. The house is a wonderful place to hang out with friends. It was a warm week (one day was 102!) so the lack of AC definitely was noticeable, but it cools off a lot in the evenings. There are a lot of stairs so if you have small or old dogs like mine, it’s not super optimal. The only negative of the week was that the kitchen wasn’t very clean, but that’s not the fault of the homeowner. We’d return to Leo’s Lodge!-via VRBO

Manager's Response

Hello Daniel, Thank you for staying with us and being great guests! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you all again :) We truly appreciate your feedback and will be reaching out to the cleaner.

We had a wonderful time!

Reviewed on 2022-05-22 by Rae
Overall
5

We had a wonderful time! The house had everything we needed for our weekend away. It felt very private while still being close to town. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub. The host was very responsive. Thank you for having us!-via VRBO

Manager's Response

Hello Rae, Thank you for being such lovely guests. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you all again :)

Extremely nice

Reviewed on 2022-07-22 by Keith
Overall
5

Extremely nice, spacious, clean, comfortable with lots of space and open floor plan. Private and shielded on all sides by trees and greenery. Kitchen is well supplied for cooking. Counters and showers are tall-person friendly.-via Airbnb

Manager's Response

Hello Keith, Thank you for being fantastic guests! And for the tall-person friendly endorsement! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and would love to have you back :)

a beautiful week at Leo’s Lodge

Reviewed on 2022-07-03 by Ava
Overall
5

This was a beautiful stay. The location was perfectly private and the kitchen was amazing. If you plan on bringing dogs, I will say that the patio gets extremely hot in the sun so we had to make sure to keep our dogs away from it any time the sun was out and lay out towels. Also, maybe my family just likes scalding water in a hot tub, but we could never get the hot tub warm enough for us to want to spend time in it once the sun was down so we were a little bummed by that. Besides that, we spent a beautiful week at Leo’s Lodge and River Homes was very accommodating when it came to fixing the broken TV. The location just made the place feel so private, and you’ll see as you drive to the spot, that many of the homes in the area are dark and shady because of their position among the trees, but this home got the most perfect amount of sun from morning until around 4pm-via Airbnb

Manager's Response

Hello Ava, We really enjoyed hosting you at Leo's Lodge! Thanks for being fantastic guests. Good tips for the pups - there are beautiful redwood trees, but still a lot of sunshine at the home. Sorry the hot tub wasn't hot enough for your group - everything is working as normal, so it may just be that you do prefer extra hot! Thanks for letting us help during your stay. You're welcome back anytime!

Really gorgeous house

Reviewed on 2022-04-22 by Heather
Overall
5

Really gorgeous house in a beautiful location. The house is well kept, clean, and was perfect for our group. Really quiet area as well.

Manager's Response

Hello Heather, We're so glad you enjoyed your stay! Thanks for being fantastic guests. We hope you stay with us again soon!

This place is awesome!

Reviewed on 2022-03-27 by Natalie
Overall
5

This place is awesome! It's very spacious, secluded and the scenery is beautiful. We loved the sound system in every room, it felt like we were in a movie with a soundtrack to our lives. The only con was the downstairs smelled a little weird, but it was probably because it needed to be aired out. Overall this place is a 10/10 and would return ☺️ - via AirBnB

Manager's Response

Hello Natalie, So glad you enjoyed your stay! Thanks for being fantastic guests - you're welcome back anytime!

Awesome house!

Reviewed on 2022-03-19 by Jordyn
Overall
5

Awesome house! We were seven people and it was the perfect size. Everyone had their space and bathroom but the communal area accommodated everyone. Dining room table was excellent - fit everyone no problem. The outdoor space is incredible. It was still cold during our trip so weren’t able to use it as much as we wanted the but the jacuzzi was great. Would highly recommend this place in summer. Best stocked Airbnb kitchen I’ve found so far. They have everything you can think of. - via AirBnB

Manager's Response

Hello Jordyn, So glad you enjoyed your stay! Thanks for being fantastic guests - you're welcome back anytime!

Comfortable, lovely holiday stay

Reviewed on 2020-12-30 by Lyn
Overall
5

Very updated home--sometimes a little too smart for our tech abilities but everything ran well and a great fit for our family of 8 (2 young children). Great separation of space and sound control and everyone loved the hot tub. On a lovely block and we enjoyed local walks, going down to the river and to the coast. A little low on towels so had to wash a lot and the kitchen needed more mixing bowls and a coffee grinder. Also had to buy paper towels as only one roll there. Everything very clean and comfortable. Beds quite soft but worked fine for us. Would definitely come back especially in the summer to enjoy the pool and outdoor areas.

10/10 would stay again.

Reviewed on 2020-12-29 by Ted
Overall
5

House was great for multi-generational family with plenty of room for some to relax while others worked. The kitchen was really well-equipped and the grill made it so easy to cook for our group. The hot tub was clean and easy to access. The showers were modern and so nice, and the rooms / bedding were very clean and felt relaxing. The house itself is about a 20-min walk to a cute bakery, and about 5 min drive to downtown Guerneville. We're already thinking about how to book again in the summer! 10/10 would stay again.-via AirBnB

Amazing stay!

Reviewed on 2020-08-23 by Heather M
Overall
5

We book our stay for one week, but the California fires changed our plans! We had to evacuate after only 3 nights in this lovely home. The home was clean and all eight of use loved the outdoor space. The owner, Amanda was wonderful and comforting we assisting us on finding alternate accommodations. I truly can't say enough about how helpful the owner and Russian River Vacations Homes staff (especially Kim) were during this fire emergency. We hope some day to return.

Leo's Lodge

Reviewed on 2020-08-12 by Gini Thatcher
Overall
5

Leo's Lodge is a hidden gem. We had an amazing time relying at this lodge. Perfect location and the amenities will 5 Star, doesn't get much better than this.

Charming sylvan getaway

Reviewed on 2020-03-08 by Arthur
Overall
5

The house is absolutely wonderful! It looks as if it just recently underwent significant renovation with all new appointments including Sonos Wi-Fi based speakers throughout the house. Kitchen was very well-stocked and the grill worked well. Very spacious with many bathrooms, charming fireplace and more than enough space for everyone. The hot tub was also very enjoyable. In the summer months, I imagine that at least in the morning when the sun is direct the pool would also be quite nice although this was closed when we were there. Gurnville is about a 30 minute walk or a short drive. The ocean is about half an hour. Overall the rental company is very responsive and it was very easy to negotiate getting in and out of the house. 4 stars for price transparency as final price varied substantially between websites with extra 300$ for cleaning added on by the company. Would be better to advertise final price throughout. Still would definitely return as it was a great value!

The Perfect House

Reviewed on 2020-02-08 by Brooke, Santa Ana
Overall
5

Leo's lodge was perfect! It was exactly as listed and accommodated our group of 7 with more than enough space. My husband appreciated the tech and being able to connect to the Sonos. While it was too cold to enjoy the pool, it was very inviting and we would love to rent this house again in the summer. The management company was also great and responded to emails and calls promptly. A tip: you may want to rent a car. We didn't have one and found out that uber is not readily available in Guerneville. Luckily we got a few local numbers for taxis to get us to Santa Rosa. All in all, we had an amazing trip and look forward to visiting again soon.

Great place!

Reviewed on 2019-05-12 by Christopher
Overall
5

Great place, close to the main drag in Guernville. Would love to stay here again.

Wonderful Place!

Reviewed on 2019-04-02 by Deb
Overall
5

This is a great place to stay with a group. Beautiful inside and out with plenty of space. We loved the entertainment system and had so much fun listening to music, watching shows, cooking great food and celebrating my birthday! It's a nice neighborhood to take a stroll under the Redwoods or a 20 min drive to the mouth of the river, which is spectacular. Highly recommend Leo's Lodge!Manager Response:Thank you for the great review!!! We think it's pretty fantastic too... There's a great loop walk in the neighborhood - 2.2 miles round trip with a nice spot to break for breakfast or lunch at the Garden Grill. You can stretch it out a wee bit further and visit the river at a neighborhood beach. All very dog-friendly too.

This place is even better in person

Reviewed on 2019-02-13 by Grace
Overall
5

This place is even better in person. My guests complimented the home all weekend. Very clean and cozy. Just note that the master bedroom mattress was not firm at all, which if you're used to sleeping on a firmer bed, you might want to chose a different bedroom in the house. Good communication from host.

We loved staying at Leo's Lodge.

Reviewed on 2019-02-06 by Liam
Overall
5

We loved staying at Leo's Lodge. It's a stylish and large space (including lots of outdoor space) that was great for us with a few kids but would have been also great for just a set of friends. The owners responded quickly to calls and we were a short drive to town. Would recommend to anyone.-Airbnb Guest-

This is great house for large groups.

Reviewed on 2018-12-05 by Lawson
Overall
5

This is great house for large groups, especially if you are planning to cook and entertain. We loved staying in this AirBnB. I booked this place for my family to celebrate an early Thanksgiving. We had 9 people including 2 kids and we were all comfortable. The location is a little hard to find but the directions were easy to follow. Beds were comfortable. Hot tub was great. TV and speakers took a little work to figure out but the house manual was helpful.-Airbnb Guest-

I'd definitely recommend this house!

Reviewed on 2018-10-17 by Cara
Overall
5

Leo's Lodge fit our group of 7 perfectly. The location is great, because it's close to town, but also quiet and feels really private. The porch, pool and hot tub area are perfect for evening cocktails. The house is clean and well maintained, and the kitchen was fairly well stocked with cookware, as well as basic necessities like salt, pepper, cooking oil and some basic spices. I'd definitely recommend this house!-Airbnb Guest-

Great amenities!

Reviewed on 2018-09-13 by Francisco
Overall
5

Great amenities! Spacious home with 4 bedrooms, including 3 ensuite bedrooms!! and a huge master! Pool and hot tub with an amazing patio that will make you feel like you're at a resort! -Airbnb Guest-

Can't wait to return!

Reviewed on 2018-09-13 by James
Overall
5

This home is perfect for a russian river getaway - clean, renovated, with amazing amenities (pool, hot tub, well appointed kitchen). Host was very responsive and communicative. Can't wait to return!

Great Family Vacation!

Reviewed on 2018-08-20 by Laura E LaFrenais
Overall
5

We did a family vacation to the Russian River and loved having Leo's Lodge as our home-base as we explored the river, wine country and coastline. It's a beautiful and well-appointed house comfortable for young and old as well as pups! Also, Russian River Vacation Homes was wonderful to book through and made our stay super easy and comfortable!

Just what you need!

Reviewed on 2018-08-06 by Michelle
Overall
5

This is the perfect house - you never leave. Between the pool and the hot tub with the amazing kitchen and patio's there is no need to do anything but relax and enjoy. The superb bedding and linens really top everything off.

Jackpot!

Reviewed on 2018-08-02 by Wayne
Overall
5

First impressions mean a lot these days and when you travel a lot, its easy to be guarded. This quick getaway exceeded our expectations in every way. We'd visited Guerneville a few times before and really like the small town charm. Sometimes though you have to manage your lodging expectations in a small town, where "rustic charm" can easily outweigh the amenities... but not the case at Leo's Lodge! We drove up from San Francisco for a quick getaway with a family friend and the kids, 13 and 8. When we drove up to the lodge at dusk, we were ecstatic about the modern feel of the house in the deep wood setting. We'd seen pictures, but even those could not have prepared us for the magic of this property. My instant reaction was “Jackpot!” My wife had done most of the planning and coordination so I didn't know what to expect. My second thought was “who can we bring with us next time”.The kids peeled off to figure out which room(s) they would sleep in and we started exploring the space. It was pretty magical with the outside string lights on, the multi-level patio/pool/hot tub was an instant draw. I had to finish carrying all the stuff in myself while the kids went digging for their bathing suits.We walked into town several times for groceries and exploring and stopped at the playground at the end of the street to play. The supermarket had a lot of the items we'd hoped and the artisanal Ice Cream Shop in the Bank building was a quick hit. (I need to remember to get a pie from there next time).Dinners and meals at home were nice and social. We found everything we needed to prepare meals, spent an abundance of time soaking in the hot tub, and even made time for a game of Clue that was sitting out as an invitation.The beds were comfy, the showers big and the sunlight comes early through the trees on the small deck outside the master bedroom. Perfect for lazy mornings. Since we were only there for a few days, we didn't make it to swim in the Russian river or to Healdsburg or Sonoma for sightseeing like we'd planned, but it ended-up being the wonderfully pleasant and much-needed break that we'd been hoping for.Our kids kept asking: "Why can't we live here??" We'll be back, with friends.Manager Response:Thank you for the glowing review! We really appreciate that you were the first guests at the house and had a fantastic time! The feedback is fabulous and we can't wait to have you again - with friends!~ Megan

×