You are here

Beds/Baths

3 BR
2 BA
Sleeps 8
Age 18 and under.

Irish Mist

Description

Irish Mist is a classic riverfront Russian River vacation rental with original open beam knotty pine interior, antique furnishings, a large sunny back deck overlooking the river and a private year round river dock. This multi-level home features a downstairs living room with rich knotty pine walls, wood floors, a high open beam ceiling and a gas fireplace. A separate dining area offers river views and French doors leading to a well equipped kitchen. Sliding glass doors lead to a large deck.

There are 2 bedrooms upstairs, along with a full bath (bathtub/shower combination). Also upstairs is a family room with large windows facing the river and a sofa bed for additional sleeping spaces. The downstairs living area offers a bedroom, full bath, a separate dining room and a sunny deck. At the back of the deck are stairs leading down to a private river dock, a great spot for sun bathing or swimming during summer months. Irish Mist is located one mile west of downtown Guerneville and walking distance to two restaurants and a dog friendly public beach. Russian River Valley wineries and the Sonoma Coast (Bodega Bay and Jenner) are only a short drive away.

Know Before You Book:

Maximum Occupancy and Quiet Hours: The maximum occupancy at Irish Mist is 8. Quiet hours are from 10:00 p.m. until 7:00 a.m. Outdoor amplified sound is prohibited at any time.

Parking: There is space in the driveway for 3 vehicles (Garage is used for storage and is not available for guest use). RVs, trailers and campers are prohibited, per the Sonoma County Vacation Rental Ordinance.

Bed Sizes: Master bedroom: Queen bed; Second bedroom: Queen bed; Third bedroom: 2 Twin beds; Living room: Queen sofa bed

Heat Source: Gas fireplace, central heat

Summer Rotation Day: Sunday

Sonoma County TOT #: 2114
Sonoma County Vacation Rental Permit #: ZPE11-0217

Amenities

Amenities

  • Internet Access WiFi
  • Pet Policy Dog Friendly
  • Fireplace, Wood/Gas Gas Fireplace
  • Deck/Patio Wrap Around Deck
  • View River Views
  • Walk to 1.5 miles to town
  • River Access Riverfront, Dock
  • BBQ Grill Charcoal & Gas BBQs
  • Kitchen Full Kitchen
  • Dishwasher
  • Heat Source Central Gas Heat
  • Square Footage, Est. 2029
  • Televisions Cable Flatscreen TV
  • DVD/VCR DVD, BluRay Player
  • Stereo s/CD Stereo, CD Player
  • Phone All US Calls Incl.
  • Laundry Facilities Washer & Dryer
  • Check-In Time 4:00 pm
  • Check-Out Time 12:00 pm
  • Express Check-In Check-in at the Home
  • Featured Amenity 1 Riverfront

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
September 2016
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2016
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2016
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2016
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
October 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Rates

DatesNightlyNightly Min. StayWeekly
09/29/16 - 10/06/16$3102$1,860
10/07/16 - 10/09/16$3102$1,860
10/10/16 - 10/19/16$3102$1,860
10/20/16 - 11/20/16$2502$1,500
11/21/16 - 11/26/16$3104$1,860
11/27/16 - 12/22/16$2502$1,500
12/23/16 - 12/29/16$3103$1,860
12/30/16 - 01/01/17$3413$1,860
01/02/17 - 02/16/17$2502$1,500
02/17/17 - 02/19/17$3102$1,500
02/20/17 - 04/30/17$2502$1,500
05/01/17 - 05/25/17$3102$1,860
05/26/17 - 05/28/17$3413$1,860
05/29/17 - 05/30/17$3103$1,860

Reviews

Leave Review

Average Rating 4.25 of 5

"Fun family vacation "

5 of 5

This place is a wonderful family vacation destination, the home is so welcoming, warm cozy! Our family had the best time swimming off our own dock, as well as fishing, it is dog friendly and our two dogs felt at home and enjoyed there vacation, we had such a great time we are already planning our next trip, the grandkids did not want to leave (either did I lol)!! Thank you Irish Mist

-larrybowes on 09/18/2016

 

"Perfect rental for a river vacation getaway"

5 of 5

The Irish Mist is cozy, comfortable and spacious with a nice walkway down to the river. The upstairs living room area has a beautiful view that was amazing to wake up to. We absolutely loved our stay. I had a question about locating the home and the property manager was quick to respond within a few minutes. From beginning to end the process was easy. We hope to return in the future.

Manager Response:

Hello!
Thanks for the kind words! Irish Mist is a charming river home with views and room to spread out. Guests have enjoyed it for generations!

We're happy to have you back any time!
Megan Perkins
Russian River Vacation Homes

-SherieCall on 06/27/2016

 

"Relaxing"

4 of 5

We love the Irish mist. We've rented this place the last 4 years for my mothers bday. We always stay for 4nights 5 days. We have rented other places but this one is our fav! There are only 2 Cons for us The kitchen is always really dirty so we pay extra to check in early so we can really get in there and scrub all the gunk and grease off the stove,walls and refrigerator. We also think there is a ridiculous late check in time. You have to pay for a whole day (which isn't cheap)but you can't check in til 3, which means that half the day is gone. I think they should at Least have check ins at 1pm.Other than that we really enjoy the warm feel the Irish mist gives you the moment you walk in.

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 11/28/2013

 

"Great family getaway that feels like a home away from home"

5 of 5

this home has all of the typical amentities that you would expect if it was your own home, including all the kitchen gadgets, bbq, wifi and TV surround sound. plus, it's close to town. the only drawback is that we were not allowed to use the garage to store bikes and rafts.

-Caromada on 08/19/2013

 

"The Perfect Vacation"

5 of 5

The Irish Mist was perfect. The house was lovely and homey. We had a wonderful time, kids and adults alike.

Manager Response:

Fantastic!
:)
Megan Perkins
Russian River Vacation Homes

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 09/24/2012

 

"Our family loved the house"

4 of 5

Irish Mist is a place we'd love to return to. Having met the owners who are wonderful, we were eager to spend some multi-generational time there late July. The house is spacious, allowing for everyone to both be together and have time alone. We enjoyed the sunny deck, as well as the gas fireplace for cool mornings and evenings. Being able to have pets was also a plus. While there are many stairs to get down to the large permanent dock, they are sturdy with railings and worth the steps to get to the river where there is also a small beach directly on the opposite shore. The newer upstairs area was also useful for families having an open room with a window wall facing the river, and two bedrooms (one with 2 twin beds which we needed) and a bath. The street is quiet and only a mile from the town of Guerneville.

Manager Response:

So great to hear that Irish Mist fit the bill for your family gathering!

Lena Hoffman
Russian River Vacation Homes

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 09/22/2012

 

"Lovely!"

4 of 5

This home was wonderful! My family and I went up to the Russian River for a week over summer as we do every year. This home was absolutely beautiful! The sun was always out on the deck in the morning and afternoon, which was very nice. The only problem was there was only 1 tv. There needs to be more than just 1, that seems cheap and unreasonable considering the home is for 8 people maximum. There's only 1 narrow road to get to the home, which was a pain at night, but manageable. The river access was really nice and it wasn't as hazardous as some of the homes we've stayed at in the past. It was close to town, which was great and near all the great restaurants too. So just more Tv's and an extra bed couldn't hurt, because having to sleep on the couch throughout your entire stay is awful. Overall, it was a very nice home and my family and I had a lovely stay.

Manager Response:

Hello!
Thank you for sharing your experience at Irish Mist! We're happy to share your feedback with the owner. We try to describe the house as accurately as possible on our website so guests know the bed sizes, amenities and such before arriving. We also do our darn best to take accurate photos so there aren't any surprises when guests arrive! And I double checked, the description includes just the one TV and the beds and sofa pull out. We are limited by a vacation rental ordinance when it comes to home occupancy. The rule is 2 people per bedroom and 2 in a living room space.

I hope we'll see you again! Irish Mist is definitely in a great spot for the sun and river access!
:)
Megan Perkins
Russian River Vacation Homes

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 09/21/2012

 

"Girl's Weekend"

4 of 5

Went with some girlfriends for a quiet weekend away. Had everything we needed and was very comfortable. Plenty of room for hanging out as a group in or out doors and lounging around. Also visited Korbel and some wineries, enjoyed a scenic drive, and did a little shopping with a moderate drive.

Manager Response:

Hi!
Thanks for sharing - Irish Mist is well located for hanging out at the house and going to wineries, shopping, fooding, walking, biking or any other "ing" you can think of! I hope we'll see you again soon!
:)
Megan Perkins
Russian River Vacation Homes

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 03/17/2012

 

"Great family get away"

5 of 5

For the past few years my family and I have rented the Irish mist for my mothers birthday. Its spacious, so you don't feel so ontop of one another which is nice with a large group. Even though it spacious and roomy, its tall wood ceilings, cute quaint dining room, and big cozy fireplace, make it feel like your home away from home! I have written it in the guest book, and I'll write it here, if you ever sale the Irish mist please contact Dave and Jacqueline Lopez from Windsor ca. You can call the rental company and get our info! :) A+++ we love this place!

Manager Response:

Hello!

Thank you for the lovely review and sharing your experience! Next time you stay at Irish Mist you'll see the new Home Binder with all the little details about how things work, where to find items and (my favorite) before and after pictures of when the house was raised to avoid flooding. I'll pass along your review to the owners too! They will love it - :)

Megan Perkins
Russian River Vacation Homes

-Jacquelinelopez on 12/04/2011

 

"Repeat customer with a few new surprises."

5 of 5

We have stayed many times (6-7) at the Irish Mist and it has always been an enjoyable visit. It had been a few years since we were there and were surprised although needed that it had been raised up for flooding which added another flight of stairs. Not bad if you're young and in shape but could be a hassle with older members who aren't quite so agile. Other than the stair issue all else seemed the same with added new pieces of furniture and TV. The first part of the week the water was very low and about 5 feet from the dock but then they damned up the river and it was only about a foot from the dock into the water. We had always stayed in august so was never aware of that issue. A fuse blew out but we were given instructions on how to fix that and continued on with our kitchen cooking. We had plenty of nice sun and were able to spend a lot of time out on the deck and down at the dock. Even though we only live about an hour & 1/2 from this vacation spot it's a place where you feel totally at ease and can make it a home base to take off during the day and explore the northern California coast.

Manager Response:

Hello!

Thank you for the review! You bring up some good points for future guests.

Most houses in the Russian River Area are lifted to avoid disasters when the river comes up to kiss us goodnight... But, it means there are staircases to most homes. There are just a couple without, and we're happy to make those recommendations. Irish Mist has great railings and hand holds along the stairs and decks to assist though.

And the summer dams... Until the dams are in (mid-June) and after they are taken out (between mid Sept and beginning of October) the river is low. So homes with docks may have a bit of a hop from the dock to the river. This varies seasonally and from year to year depending on rain, drought, etc. Please call the office if you have questions about when the dams are in. We'll know as soon as Rec and Park make it official.

Thanks again!
:)

Megan Perkins
Russian River Vacation Homes

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 08/15/2011

 

"We had a relaxing time."

4 of 5

Irish Mist is a spacious home with good amenities. I have previously noted that the upper deck needs another gate to make it truly "dog friendly." I had to use the trash cans to close the open area so that my dog would be corralled. Also, the living room needs more lighting. It is pretty dark. These are minor complaints. We liked the place very much.

Manager Response:

Hello!

We enjoy Irish Mist too! And I'm happy to share your suggestions with the owners.

:)
Megan Perkins
Russian River Vacation Homes

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 05/20/2011

 

"Seriously!!!"

1 of 5

I think we have already voiced our concerns about this rental, but we'll document it here as well! Vacation home is located directly across the street from a day care center that runs loudly into the evening (6:30 - 7:00) on week days with many children and constant traffic. No peace and tranquility! House was extremely dirty!!! Blinds had dust on them that had to have been 3 year's worth of dirt. If you even slightly touched them, dust would fly everywhere. Dishes in the cupboard had dried-up food on them! Explanation we received when we voiced our concerns was that the owners did the cleaning!!! So much money -- so very, very little in return. Absolutely no truth in advertising. We will be returning to the Russian River again this June for our annual family reunion, but will not use this particular rental service. I caution everyone else to do the same!!!

Manager Response:

Hello to everyone that may read this review:

This is a hard one to respond to because we know the house didn't have 3 years worth of grime built up on the blinds or throughout the house. The owners do the cleaning but we do inspect the house before guests arrive and confirm that homes are ready and clean. And it was.

I encourage folks to read the other reviews for this home as well. We had some difficult conversations with this guest and can't explain what they claim to have experienced.

And, as a side note, the daycare folks were very lovely, but they have also moved out of the area.

Megan Perkins
Russian River Vacation Homes

-Candace on 05/09/2011

 

"Wonderful New Years."

5 of 5

We go to Guerneville every New Years for the last five years to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We have been looking for a large house for family and friends to be with us. Irish Mist fit the bill perfectly. My daughter was able to prepare a 5 course gourment meal in the kitchen. We were comfortable around the gas fireplace welcoming in the new year. We want to come back when the river is down to enjoy the dock and deck.

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 01/14/2011

 

"Thanksgiving fun"

4 of 5

We really liked the Irish Mist home. It was clean, and had all of the items we needed to cook numerous meals. The value was very good, and was nicely located. The only area of improvment would be to update some of the electronic items.

Manager Response:

Hello!

Thank you for sharing... Irish Mist has a very full kitchen and superb location. And I will forward your suggestion about updating electronics to the owners - we and they like the feedback!

:)
Megan Perkins
Russian River Vacation Homes

3/25/11 -And thank you for your feedback! The owners took your suggestion to heart and have recently put in a Flatscreen TV with surround sound, an MP3 Player and a BluRay Player.
Ellen DeProto ~ Russian River Vacation Homes

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 12/19/2010

 

"Truly lovely and relaxing"

5 of 5

My father passed away a year ago and our family has been through alot. I decided to bring my mom up her just to get away and relax and I can truly say that it was a lovely comfortable relaxing stay. We have been talking about go back very soon. I cannot wait to get back there.

-Lopez Family on 11/16/2010

 

"Family Fun"

4 of 5

This is our second straight year at Irish Mist and what drew us back was the quietness and shade that big redwood trees provide, the cool mornngs and hot afternoons and a clean homey place to stay and on the river too. Couldn't pick a much better place to stay. Being dog-friendly is a plus too. It is in a semi-residential area but since about every third house on the block is a vacation rental the neighbors don't seem bothered by quiet renters, which we are. If you want to go crazy, play loud music all nght and party down then this might not be the place for you.

Manager Response:

Hello!
Thank you for sharing your review with folks! Irish Mist is a great home for folks and dogs alike, especially when they want to hang out together on a cool deck or wood floor!

Our vacation homes are not designed for all night parties and we appreciate all our guests that enjoy our homes in a respectful manner! And with the new vacation rental ordinance on the way, the repercussions for breaking the rules will be even greater... Russian River Vacation Homes strives to have peaceful relationships with all our neighbors! And guests!

Thanks again for staying with us, at Irish Mist, and we hope to see you again!

Megan Perkins
Russian River Vacation Homes

-We liked Irish Mist on 10/04/2010

 

"Wonderful place to stay despite the rain"

5 of 5

Irish Mist is an incredible place to stay with lovely views of the river. The staff at Russian River Vacation rentals was extremely helpful, getting us settled in Irish Mist after our first rental was unsuitable. Their suggestions for dining and hiking were superb. Despite four days of rain we enoyed good drives in the countryside and some lovely hiking.

-Beautiful Irish Mist on 06/03/2010

 

"Great waterfront"

5 of 5

Great place & location for the money. Right on the water. Had a great time & planning on going back

Manager Response:

Thanks for the great review! We love this house too!

~ Megan Perkins

Russian River Vacation Homes

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 02/17/2010

 

"A good quick get away"

4 of 5

We had 4 couples 2 with kids. We had plenty of room and the upstairs part was great for the couples with kids because they could put them to bed without having to have everyone be quiet for the rest of the evening. The only thing that could have been better was the dock. Would have been nice to get in the water easier, especially for older people or small children. But other then that everything was great.

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 01/07/2010

 

Location