You are here

Beds/Baths

8 BR
8 BA
Sleeps 28
Age 18 and under.

Enchanted Forest Estate

Great for Groups!

Description

The Enchanted Forest property features two 4 bedroom, 4 bath homes situated on three acres of riverfront property. The two spacious homes, Contente and Culture Blend, offer sleeping accommodations for 28 people. Each home features a 3 bedroom main house, a separate 1 bedroom suite, 2 kitchens, a recreation room and a spa. The main living spaces offer high ceilings, hardwood floors and a large open living/dining room. The fully equipped kitchens come complete with new appliances and breakfast areas. Many of the rooms, including both living rooms and 6 of the 8 bedrooms, feature glass doors leading out to large decks facing the river with outdoor dining and gas grills.

Both homes offer large garages with recreation rooms. Culture Blend has a pool table, ping pong, foosball, air hockey and video games. Off the patio is a spa with a gazebo. Contente has a pool table, ping pong table and a spa on the patio above the yard.

Enjoy excellent access to the Russian River from this riverfront property. Fishing, swimming and boating opportunities await just a short walk away. To access, walk down the custom rock stairway and across the tree-filled lawn to the short path leading to a large river beach. During the summer months, 2 boats are included (1 canoe and 1 kayak).

Know Before You Book:

Maximum Occupancy and Quiet Hours: The maximum occupancy at Enchanted Forest Estate is 28. Quiet hours are from 10:00 p.m. until 7:00 a.m. Outdoor amplified sound is prohibited at any time.

Parking: On-site parking is permitted for a maximum of 8 vehicles. RVs, trailers and campers are prohibited, per the Sonoma County Vacation Rental Ordinance.

Bed Sizes:
Culture Blend: Main House: First bedroom: King bed; Second bedroom: King bed; Third bedroom: King bed; Living Room: 2 Extra Long Double European style sleeper sofas
Suite: Suite bedroom: King bed; Suite living room: Double European style sleeper sofa

Contente: Main House: First Bedroom: Queen Bed; Second Bedroom: Queen Bed; Third Bedroom: Queen Bed; ; Main Living Room: 2 Queen Sofa Beds
Suite: Suite Bedroom: King Bed; Suite Living Room: Queen Sofa Bed

Heat Source: Both homes have central gas heat. The recreation rooms have small portable electric heaters

Location: The Enchanted Forest Estate is located approximately 1.5 miles east of downtown Guerneville on River Road, a busy two lane road that connects Guerneville to Highway 101. Due to double wall construction, there is little road noise inside the homes. The back decks, lower lawn area and all outdoor living areas are shielded from the road by the homes, natural surroundings and a 10 foot high privacy fence (at the front of the property only). The driveways and front staircases face the road. Please contact our office if you have any questions about the proximity of the road or other questions about the property.

Additional Amenities: Both homes provide televisions in the bedrooms and living rooms. Recreation room items: foosball, pool table, air hockey, ping pong, arcade basketball, karaoke and video games.

Summer Rotation Day: Monday

For information on each home visit:
Culture Blend's web page
Contente's web page

Please note that there is an annual event, the Russian River Beer Revival, that happens around the third weekend in August. This is a weekend event at the brewery immediately next door to Culture Blend. The event has live music, a BBQ cook-off, and a lot of people drinking beer. It will be loud on the Friday and Saturday of the event. The exact dates of the event will be listed on the Stumptown Brewery's website.

Sonoma County TOT #: 2101 (Contente) and 2012 (Culture Blend)
Sonoma County Vacation Rental Permit #: ZPE11-0240 (Contente) and ZPE11-0181 (Culture Blend)

Amenities

Amenities

  • Internet Access Wireless Internet
  • Pet Policy No Pets Allowed
  • HotTub 2 Spas
  • Deck/Patio 2 Large Decks
  • View Yard & Trees
  • Walk to Brewery & Restaurant
  • River Access Riverfront
  • Boats (Seasonal) 1 Kayak, 1 Canoe
  • Yard Lawn, Yard to River
  • BBQ Grill 2 Gas BBQs
  • Kitchen 4 Kitchens
  • Dishwasher 2 Dishwashers
  • Heat Source Gas Central Heat
  • Square Footage, Est. Approx. 5,000 sq. ft
  • Televisions 9 Cable TVs, DVD,VCR
  • Stereo s/CD Stereos, CD Player
  • Phone Unlimited US Calls
  • Game Room Items Pool Table, PingPong
  • More Rec. Items Foose Ball, Air Hock
  • Outdoor Bathing Outdoor shower
  • Laundry Facilities 2 Washer & Dryers
  • Baby Items Port-a-Crib at C.B
  • Check-In Time 4:00 pm
  • Check-Out Time 11:00 am
  • Express Check-In Check-in at the home
  • Featured Amenity 1 Riverfront
  • Featured Amenity 2 3 Acres

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
December 2016
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
October 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31

Rates

DatesNightlyNightly Min. StayWeekly
11/27/16 - 12/22/16$1,1902$7,140
12/23/16 - 12/29/16$1,2903$8,010
12/30/16 - 01/01/17$1,4193$8,010
01/02/17 - 02/16/17$1,1902$7,140
02/17/17 - 02/19/17$1,2903$7,380
02/20/17 - 04/30/17$1,2302$7,380
05/01/17 - 05/25/17$1,3402$8,040
05/26/17 - 05/28/17$1,4743$8,040
05/29/17 - 05/31/17$1,3403$8,040
06/01/17 - 06/07/17$1,3403$8,040
06/08/17 - 06/14/17$1,3403$8,040
06/15/17 - 06/18/17$1,3403$8,040
06/19/17 - 06/25/17$1,3403$8,040
06/26/17 - 07/02/17$1,3407$8,040
07/03/17 - 07/09/17$1,3407$8,040
07/10/17 - 07/16/17$1,3407$8,040
07/17/17 - 07/23/17$1,3407$8,040
07/24/17 - 07/30/17$1,3407$8,040
07/31/17 - 08/06/17$1,3407$8,040
08/07/17 - 08/13/17$1,3407$8,040
08/14/17 - 08/20/17$1,3407$8,040
08/21/17 - 08/24/17$1,3407$8,040
08/25/17 - 08/31/17$1,3403$8,040
09/01/17 - 09/03/17$1,4743$8,040
09/04/17 - 09/06/17$1,3403$8,040
09/07/17 - 09/13/17$1,3403$8,040
09/14/17 - 09/20/17$1,3403$8,040
09/21/17 - 09/27/17$1,3403$8,040
09/28/17 - 10/04/17$1,3403$8,040
10/05/17 - 10/11/17$1,3402$8,040
10/12/17 - 10/14/17$1,3402$8,040
10/15/17 - 11/19/17$1,2302$7,380
11/20/17 - 11/25/17$1,3404$8,040
11/26/17 - 12/21/17$1,2302$7,380

Reviews

Leave Review

Average Rating 4.75 of 5

"Perfect venue for a large group to hang out"

5 of 5

The house was clean, modern, and had everything we needed. We had 24 people staying there and everyone was comfortable and there were so many activities on site to keep everyone busy. We will definitely be back!

Manager Response:

Hello!
We're so glad you enjoyed Culture Blend and Contente! They are a perfect pairing for a larger group like yours. When they book together as The Enchanted Forest Estate, they sleep up to 28 people including sleeper sofas. Each house has a hot tub and game room and plenty of room to run around in the back meadow!

I hope we'll see you again soon!
Megan Perkins
Russian River Vacation Homes

-Lyndsie H on 05/04/2016

 

"Tons of rooms, tons of fun!"

5 of 5

Booking this "Estate" (Combination of two homes that are side by side) was the best thing we could have done in this region. There are many rooms and plenty of privacy for couples and guests that may want to stay up later than others, etc. Each home includes an awesome space in the basement for playing billiards, table tennis and other games. We had a great time!

Manager Response:

Thank you so much for the great review! It was a pleasure to accommodate your group and we'd love to have you back.

~Ellen DeProto
Russian River Vacation Homes

-Natertott on 01/20/2015

 

"great weekend"

5 of 5

This is a fantastic river-front property. My gathering of friends and family loved the central location and comfort of the homes. Plus, the game rooms added value for guests young and old. Working with Rrvacation homes was very easy. Thank you!

Manager Response:

Thank you!!!
We appreciate you sharing with future guests and we're so glad you enjoyed the property!

Megan Perkins
Russian River Vacation Homes

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 01/09/2014

 

"Perfect rental for you and your 27 closest friends"

5 of 5

I rented the Estate for my birthday april 19-21 and had 24-28 people up over the course of the weekend, and I could not be happier with my choice.The houses are quite spacious, with well appointed rooms and comfortable couches so all my guests slept well. The kitchens and common rooms are set up for large meals, and all 28 gathered for a buffet dinner in Contente with room to spare. The game rooms are the best. Everyone at the party had a blast playing ping pong, pool, air hockey, and arcade basketball. I loved walking people through the property as they arrived, as everyone was astounded by the variety of entertainments and how nice everything was.Yet, the grounds are what made this rental shine. The back deck area was a great site for my friends to gather around the grill and keg, and people loved napping on the secluded, shady lawn during the day. The private beach access is great, and when we were there, we basically had the whole segment to ourselves. My boyfriend even caught a steelhead just fishing from the beach on our second evening there. Amazing!Many of my friends said that weekend was the best birthday party they'd ever been to, and I know it is in large part because of all the wonderful features of this rental. I would love to rent this property again (after I save up for another decade)!The communication from Russian River Vacation Homes was also top notch with every email responded to within the day. Their reps are friendly and honest, and the transaction could not have been smoother.

Manager Response:

Hello!

Thank you for the glowing review - you pretty much said it all! And thank you for the kind words about working with us - we enjoy it!
:)
Megan Perkins
Russian River Vacation Homes

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 06/04/2013

 

"Best place to stay with a large group"

5 of 5

We had the best time staying at the two side-by-side houses in Russian river. We have 6 families and way too many kids =)The layout and set up of the houses was perfect. The downstairs play rooms for the kids was ideal. The park-like backyard and easy access to the river made this place one of the best we have ever stayed at. In addition, they have everything you could ever need during your stay from the Bbq's, well stocked kitchens to the canoe and kayak's.We will definitely come back.

Manager Response:

Hello!
Thank you for sharing a review - sounds like you had an awesome time!!!
:)
Megan Perkins
Russian River Vacation Homes

-White Oaks families on 09/20/2012

 

"Great family reunion getaway"

5 of 5

We had a big group with lots of kids and this spot was perfect. Beautiful with lots of space and lots to do for young and old alike. Full of amenities for adults too. Perfect!

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 07/25/2012

 

"Awesome Place!"

5 of 5

Our family booked the two homes for our family reunion and had a fabulous time. Each family loved having their own bedroom and essentially their own bathroom. The kids loved having the two basement level playrooms and divided up their time between them. The backyard was an awesome place to play capture the flag, and the access to the river was amazing. This location was one of our favorite family reunion places!

Manager Response:

Hello!
It sounds like a great time! I'm so glad you enjoyed all the homes offer... I hope we'll see you again!
:)
Megan Perkins
Russian River Vacation Homes

-AmyM on 02/20/2012

 

"Great corporate retreat at the Enchanted Forest Estate"

5 of 5

We had a group of 20 people at the Enchanted Forest Estate in late October for a corporate retreat. The property couldn't have been better and there was a great mix of common areas and private bedrooms. We had a great time and are already planning on returning again next year!

Manager Response:

Great!
Thank you for sharing your review - we enjoyed your stay too! Thank you for being great guests - it's fun for us to make recommendations and share our knowledge of the area with folks when asked. The Enchanted Forest Estate is a perfect fit for a corporate retreat or big family get together too! Hope we'll see you again soon!
:)
Megan Perkins
Russian River Vacation Homes

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 02/16/2012

 

"Hardly enchanting"

3 of 5

We needed a house that slept ~20, & getting 2 houses w/suites seemed ideal. For the price, the $500 cleaning/linen fee, & all the rules we had to follow, in order to keep the $2000 deposit, this was not worth it. In reality, they shouldn't count pull out couches as sleep options, the suites are really in law units, & they need to do a major Ikea run to restock the kitchens. We were underwhelmed for the following reasons:-Dishwashers were full when we arrived, even though dishwashers must be left empty.-Hot tub for Contente was not cleaned, & since they will fine you $140 if they have to clean it after you've left, we insisted that someone come check it. The tech confirmed it had not been cleaned, but there was no time to drain it & refill. -Hot tub for Culture Blend would not go above 99 F. -Kitchen cabinets have photos to confirm what should be there, along with passive aggressive notes detailing we will be fined if they are not put back correctly. However, none of the photos were accurate, & the suite cabinets were practically empty. -To claim "fully equipped kitchens come complete with new appliances" is inaccurate. The suite kitchens have minimal amenities. We had to go to other units for everything, including bowls, a cutting board or coffee filter, & the Contente suite blender was broken. -There was no dishwashing liquid in 3/4 kitchens. -There were not enough towels in the suites. -There were not enough linens, blankets or pillows for the pull out couches. -The pull out couches are a joke. They are circa 2006, thin, massively uncomfortable, and unsleepable. -There is no way 2 people could sleep on the double pull out couch in the Culture Blend suite. At all. -There were no hand soaps in the Culture Blend bathrooms or kitchens.-Bedrooms have no other furniture beyond a bed, nightstand and dresser. A chair or even a luggage stand would have been helpful. Enchanted Forest? Hardly.

Manager Response:

Hello,

We're sorry you didn't enjoy your stay at the Enchanted Forest Estate when so many folks this summer have had a great time! And we appreciated you calling the office immediately upon discovering items in the dishwasher. We were surprised and let you know that you were welcome to leave the dishwashers full upon departed as a result. And we offered to send a cleaner over to put away the dishes as well.

Unfortunately, through the busy summer months guest move kitchen items in the cabinets and they don't match the photos every time. But, the kitchens in the suites and main units for both homes are fully equipped for the number of guests staying in each unit. The suites are set up for only 4 guests each and the main units sleep up to 10 people. And we provide dishwasher tablets under the sink for each unit... I know I'm used to looking for a different shape container at my house! All of our homes are photographed, very honestly, and each bedroom shows the furniture. Some owners prefer a less cluttered, minimalist decor but the bedrooms do have multiple nightstands, chairs and other spaces for luggage. We also list all the specific beds and sofa beds on our website, so folks can see how they want to split up the group.

The Contente hot tub was treated during your stay, but it did not require a drain and clean according to the service tech. And the hot tub at Culture Blend is working.

We are able to send cleaners, spa service folks and other people out to homes when there are issues to be resolved. Each of our homes also has a page by the front door (or on the fridge) and a home binder that describes exactly where to find the linens for the pull out sofas, extra supplies, how to use the hot tubs and additional information. If a guest can't locate the binder in the house or has additional questions, we welcome a call to the office so you can have a great stay!

Megan Perkins
Russian River Vacation Homes

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 10/19/2011

 

"The perfect place for an extended- family vacation."

4 of 5

Enchanted Forest Estate proved the perfect place for vacation for my five brothers, five sisters, their spouses and the neices and nephews. The property provided enough room for everyone, ample recreational activities for all, and quiet space for those who needed it. It was very well situated to all the attractions of the Russian River area, but once you closed the door behind you, it felt as though you were miles away from all but the closest neighbors. The one drawback of the neighborhood was that occasionally someone needed to have the full (loud) carwash in the wee hours of the morning. This mainly affected only the very ajacent bedrooms. The presence of four well equipped kitchens on the property kept even the most ardent 'foodie' among us happy. The rec rooms on the first floor were large enough to fit the small cottage across the river (still standing) that we stayed in as kids 50 years ago. The spacious decks allowed us to look out on our forest and not even know that the main River Road was just a short distance away. Personally I would add that having a world- class brew pub within staggering distance was a delightful bonus.

Manager Response:

Hello!

What a great review - thank you! We wish the car wash were just a hair further over too, but then the brewery (Stumptown Brewery) would be a longer walk too! On the other side of Stumptown, there is a new brewery called Tavern McHugh's that makes their own sodas too, for the younger crowd.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience with future guests!
:)
Megan Perkins

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 09/22/2011

 

"Beautiful Retreat"

5 of 5

The Enchanted Forest Estate was a great site for a gathering of friends and family. With the game room, beach, canoe and large kitchens, it really had something for all ages. The two, one bedroom units and two main houses was a great way to keep everyone together, but also have some privacy at the same time. I can't wait for the next retreat to Enchanted Forest Estate. Thank you for your wonderful service.

Manager Response:

Thank you for the lovely review! We love the Enchanted Forest Estate too!
br
~ Megan Perkinsbr
Russian River Vacation Homes

-Marcella Pitcher on 01/17/2010

 

Location