You are here

8 BR
8 BA
28 Guests

Search Availability

Description

The Enchanted Forest property features two 4 bedroom, 4 bath homes situated on three acres of riverfront property. The two spacious homes, Contente and Culture Blend, offer sleeping accommodations for 28 people. Each home features a 3 bedroom main house, a separate 1 bedroom suite, 2 kitchens, a recreation room and a spa. The main living spaces offer high ceilings, hardwood floors and a large open living/dining room. The fully equipped kitchens come complete with new appliances and breakfast areas. Many of the rooms, including both living rooms and 6 of the 8 bedrooms, feature glass doors leading out to large decks facing the river with outdoor dining and gas grills.

Both homes offer large garages with recreation rooms. Culture Blend has a pool table, ping pong, foosball, air hockey and video games. Off the patio is a spa with a gazebo. Contente has a pool table, ping pong table and a spa on the patio above the yard.

Enjoy excellent access to the Russian River from this riverfront property. Fishing, swimming and boating opportunities await just a short walk away. To access, walk down the custom rock stairway and across the tree-filled lawn to the short path leading to a large river beach. During the summer months, 2 boats are included (1 canoe and 1 kayak).

Know Before You Book:

Maximum Occupancy and Quiet Hours: The maximum occupancy at Enchanted Forest Estate is 28. Quiet hours are from 10:00 p.m. until 7:00 a.m. Outdoor amplified sound is prohibited at any time.

Parking: On-site parking is permitted for a maximum of 8 vehicles. RVs, trailers and campers are prohibited, per the Sonoma County Vacation Rental Ordinance.

Bed Sizes:
Culture Blend: Main House: First bedroom: King bed; Second bedroom: King bed; Third bedroom: King bed; Living Room: 2 Extra Long Double European style sleeper sofas
Suite: Suite bedroom: King bed; Suite living room: Double European style sleeper sofa

Contente: Main House: First Bedroom: Queen Bed; Second Bedroom: Queen Bed; Third Bedroom: Queen Bed; ; Main Living Room: 2 Queen Sofa Beds
Suite: Suite Bedroom: King Bed; Suite Living Room: Queen Sofa Bed

Heat Source: Both homes have central gas heat.

Rec/Game Rooms: The game rooms are uninsulated spaces without central heating. There is a portable electric heater in the game rooms.

A/C: The houses do not have air conditioning. Being near the coast, the night time temps drop and just opening some windows is usually enough to cool the house.

Location: The Enchanted Forest Estate is located approximately 1.5 miles east of downtown Guerneville on River Road, a busy two-lane road that connects Guerneville to Highway 101. Due to double wall construction, there is very little road noise inside the home, as well as on the back deck and lower lawn area.The driveway and front staircase face the road. All outdoor living areas are shielded from the road by the home, natural surroundings and a 10-foot high privacy fence (at the front of the property only). The neighborhood is a mix of residential and commercial. Neighbors include full-time residents, a local pub, a deli, a self-serve carwash and a gas station/mini mart. Be aware that though there is a visual privacy, the carwash can be heard when in use and noise from the pub may be heard. We have had very few mentions from guests about either of these establishements. Please contact our office if you have any questions about the proximity of the road or any other questions about the property. Members of our staff have stayed at this property and loved it!

Additional Amenities: Both homes provide televisions in the bedrooms and living rooms. Recreation room items: foosball, pool table, air hockey, ping pong, arcade basketball, karaoke and video games.

For information on each home visit:
Culture Blend's Web Page
Contente's Web Page

Please note that there is an annual event, the Russian River Beer Revival, that happens around the third weekend in August. This is a weekend event at the brewery immediately next door to Culture Blend. The event has live music, a BBQ cook-off, and a lot of people drinking beer. It will be loud on the Friday and Saturday of the event. The exact dates of the event will be listed on the Stumptown Brewery's website.

Sonoma County TOT #: 2101 (Contente) and 2012 (Culture Blend)
Sonoma County Vacation Rental Permit #: ZPE11-0240 (Contente) and ZPE11-0181 (Culture Blend)

Amenities

Facilities: 
  • Express Check-in
  • Shampoo
  • Conditioner
  • Basic Supplies
  • Iron/Ironing Board
  • Hair Dryer
  • Central Heat
  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • Garage Parking
  • Off-Street Parking
  • Port-A-Crib
  • Gas Wall Heater
  • Electric Fireplace
Outdoors: 
  • Boats (seasonal)
  • Gas BBQ
  • Deck
  • Outdoor Dining Area
  • Outdoor Shower
  • Direct River Access (seasonal)
  • View
Area: 
  • Riverfront
  • Walk to River
  • Walk to Food and Drink
Kitchen And Dining: 
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Microwave
  • Coffee Maker
  • Blender
  • Spices
  • Toaster
  • Full Kitchen
  • Dishes and Utensils
  • Dishwasher
Entertainment: 
  • Telephone
  • Internet Access
  • Television
  • Cable TV
  • DVD player
  • CD Player
  • Stereo
Games And Recreation: 
  • Hot Tub
  • Rec Room
  • Pool Table
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Foosball
  • Air Hockey

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
June 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
June 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Location

Reviews

Leave a Review

everything was as described

Reviewed on 2024-03-11 by Caleb
Overall
5

We had a large family get-together here, renting both adjacent homes. Everything was clean, kitchens had everything we needed, everything was as described and communication was great. We had a great time here, and wouldn't hesitate to rent from them again. -via Airbnb

Manager's Response

Hello Caleb, We are so delighted you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for the wonderful review and for being such fantastic guests- we would love to host you at any of our rental properties :)

weekend retreat

Reviewed on 2024-03-03 by George
Overall
5

These two houses were perfect for our singing group's weekend retreat. We could not have asked for a better location and housing situation. We are already looking for dates to book next year. -via Airbnb

Manager's Response

Hello George, Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We’re glad you enjoyed the home. You were great guests :)

so peaceful and beautiful!

Reviewed on 2023-12-11 by Elizabeth
Overall
5

This place is amazing! The backyard is so peaceful and beautiful! We truly enjoyed our stay! We were able to also walk to a local brewery and watch some football! The house had everything we needed and the rooms were spacious and the beds were comfortable! The team was also super responsive and helpful! I would 100% recommend staying here!-via Airbnb

Manager's Response

Hello Elizabeth, We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for being wonderful guests! We would love to host you again :)

Family reunion

Reviewed on 2023-12-03 by Zachary
Overall
5

Great location and just the right amount of space for our family reunion. Amenities were nice and the location was as described. Would stay again.-via Vrbo

Manager's Response

Hello Zachary, We are so glad you all enjoyed your stay! Thank you for being such fantastic guests, we would love to host you again :)

Awesome for large groups!

Reviewed on 2023-11-19 by Sally
Overall
5

We had an incredible stay with both units rented. Perfect for large groups!-via Vrbo

Manager's Response

Hello Sally, We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for being such fantastic guests :)

great location

Reviewed on 2023-10-14 by Susanne
Overall
5

We stayed at Riverview Farms for a work retreat. It was a great location for a large group and had a lot of equipment for the river as well as various games for a large gathering.-via Airbnb

Manager's Response

Hello Susanne, We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at The Enchanted Forest Estate! Thank you for being great guests :)

Lots of Toys for Families

Reviewed on 2023-09-15 by Scott
Overall
4

The property was well equipped with plenty of "toys" (pool table, kayaks, ping-pong, hot tubs) for large family groups. Unfortunately, it was not well maintained. The several of the inner tubes had holes which weren't discovered until inflated. A pump for all the inflatables would also be helpful. The TV in the main Culture Blend room did not permit logging in to our personal Netflix or Hulu account NOR could you mirror a device through AirPlay (standard now in most VRBOs). The TV in the Calente basement did work OK for streaming. Also, the car wash next door was pretty noisy.-via Vrbo

Manager's Response

Hi Scott, We're sorry to learn that you were disappointed with the innertubes on-site. Please note that we don't supply any floats or innertubes ourselves, and any that you find on-site are left behind by previous guests. As such, we don't keep an inventory of these items.
However, we do provide information about road noise and carwash facilities in our listing description, so that guests can make informed decisions before booking. Additionally, we also offer details about the TVs onsite, including which ones support casting and logins for popular streaming services like Netflix, as well as the option to log in to your own account. We're sorry we did not hear from you to assist you during your stay. Thank you for your review!

A Perfect Rental

Reviewed on 2023-05-14 by Ben
Overall
5

Truly the perfect rental for our large group of friends. Beautiful area, very spacious and a relaxing atmosphere. Location is great, walking distance to food, the brewery and town. Helpful communication and everyone felt comfortable enjoying the weekend. Would definitely rent again!-via Vrbo

Manager's Response

Hello Ben, We are glad you enjoyed your stay!

Great situation for a large group

Reviewed on 2023-05-01 by Jerry
Overall
5

Really nicely done with lots of great amenities for families.-via Vrbo

Manager's Response

Hello Jerry, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for being wonderful guests :)

Celebration of life for Mom and Dad

Reviewed on 2023-04-03 by Lynne
Overall
5

We had a wonderful time here with three generations of family to celebrate the life of our Mom and Dad. The accommodations were perfect for an extended family. There were plenty of things for everybody to do, the pool tables, ping-pong, air hockey, hot tubs, large dining table, . This is not your average Vrbo, it is so well stocked for large groups that you don’t really need to bring any of your own from home. I would recommend this for any large group or family that wants to all get together and have a great time. We came in April, so the river was running to swift for us to use any of the summer activity items, kayaks, paddle boards, rafts., Lifejackets, etc, The place is stocked with everything you would ever need to have a fabulous week, weekend, or 2 day getaway-via Vrbo

Manager's Response

Hello Lynne, We are so glad you and your family enjoyed the homes! Thank you for choosing us to host such a personal and meaningful occasion for you all. We are honored and also thank you for such a wonderful review! You were absolutely fantastic guests and we would love to host you again.

perfectly situated on the river

Reviewed on 2023-01-04 by Evelyn
Overall
5

We had a great time here. We're a group of friends who have celebrated NYE together for the last 9 years running, even as our group has grown including many young kids. There was ample space for everyone to gather, eat, and play in the main rooms, plenty of bedrooms for quiet time when needed, and perfectly situated on the river for our polar plunge. Even though it was pouring rain throughout our stay, we had a fabulous time. Hosts were responsive via messaging, and we didn't need much help given instructions were simple and clear. We'd love to come back here in the summer as well.-via Airbnb

Manager's Response

Hello Evelyn, We are overjoyed you all had a great stay at the Enchanted Forest Estate! It is the perfect place for a large group, especially during the holidays. Thank you for being such fantastic guests :)

Great stay

Reviewed on 2022-12-08 by Megan
Overall
5

Great stay - thank you so much!-via Airbnb

Manager's Response

Hello Megan, We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for being amazing guests :)

Great family gathering

Reviewed on 2022-11-27 by Joan
Overall
5

Lots of room for fun family gathering. Pool tables, Foosball, air hockey, ping pong, large yard on the Russian River. Thankful for a comfortable stay!-via VRBO

Manager's Response

Hello Joan, We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at The Enchanted Forest Estate. Thank you for being fantastic guests, we would love to host you again :)

Fabulous spot!

Reviewed on 2022-11-14 by Nicole
Overall
5

Plenty of space, well appointed, walking distance to town. We would definitely stay here again!-via VRBO

Manager's Response

Hello Nicole, We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for being wonderful guests :)

Had a fantastic time

Reviewed on 2022-09-11 by Carolyn
Overall
5

Had a fantastic time at both Culture and Contente homes. Super convenient to have kayaks and other River floaties available right on the property. Game room was well utilized- great to have billiard tables and air hockey too. Car wash next door to Culture was a bit loud when dining outside, u just feel like there is a waterfall nearby. If you have the windows open at night then you will hear the road traffic. Outstanding customer response team and super helpful staff. Thank you for a wonderful stay!!!-via Airbnb

Manager's Response

Hello Carolyn, We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for being fabulous guests :)

the houses are wonderful!

Reviewed on 2022-07-25 by Janet
Overall
5

Staying at the Enchanted Forest was lots of terrific! ... with a few unavoidable downsides. The downside mentioned in the property descriptions are the road and carwash noise and we didn't understand in advance the fact that all the living space is on the second floor. Everything has to be carried up. You have to go down one staircase, then up another to see someone in the other house. Four flights for a round trip. That said, the houses are wonderful! Fully equipped kitchens, spacious back deck where 20 of us ate our meals together, large dining room tables for buffets. The game rooms were well used by us for ping pong tournaments and air hockey. The hot tubs are great. The Culture Blend house had 4 little kayaks that were fun to paddle (with accessories.) The Contente house had canoes but they were too heavy for us to move down the riverbank stairs to get them to the water and back up. The yards are shaded and spacious. We brought croquet to play there. The river access is shallow but lovely. We saw ducks, ospreys, herons, and hawks. I'll also mention that we did a lot of nice walking from the house via the Old River Road and the El Nido road. Pretty and quiet once you cross the main road. You can walk to town or, for the hardy, even Armstrong Woods. The Safeway in town is a big, well-stocked store. We took a couple day trips to the coast. The wildlife at the mouth of the Russian River at Jenner is spectacular. I was impressed that the River Homes folks were very responsive to our requests, whether the office was open or closed. One oven wasn't working and they had an appliance repair person there the same day to fix it. Nice people.-via Airbnb

Manager's Response

Hello Janet, We are so glad you got to view the property before your stay so you could get a general idea of what to expect, however the noise from the car wash varies! We are happy you and your family were able to have a great time at both homes and you all were a delight to host. Come and see us again anytime!

plenty of room

Reviewed on 2022-05-22 by Adam
Overall
5

The place was great for our group meeting. There was plenty of room for us all to spread out as well as places for us to be together. The place was well stocked and close enough to talk to town.-via Airbnb

Comfortably Fit 5 Families

Reviewed on 2022-04-25 by Dan
Overall
5

We had a wonderful stay at Enchanted Forest. Comfortably fit 5 families. Homes were comfortable and well furnished. Backyard is great for kids to run around. Great location for play along the river, hikes in the redwoods and a quick drive to the coast.-via Airbnb

Fantastic property, great for groups

Reviewed on 2020-02-09 by Maddie
Overall
5

The Enchanted Forest vacation rental is fantastic! I hesitate to post a review only because it feels like such a hidden gem and I don't want any more competition for future rental opportunities! The homes are both so spacious, comfortable, and impeccably clean. With the large backyard, it feels like the home backs up to a small natural preserve and the river access is gorgeous. We stayed in February so the river was quite full and the weather was warm enough for several of us to take the kayaks out. We wine tasted at Equality Vines in downtown Guerneville which I'd also highly recommend! We absolutely look forward to staying again.

It's close to so many beautiful places.

Reviewed on 2019-01-22 by Patrick
Overall
5

Absolutely recommend these homes for big groups. The downstairs have good gaming options. It's close to so many beautiful places. We went from a vineyard to a hike in the redwoods to the breathtaking coast. River Homes does a great job hosting and made it a seamless trip for our crew.-Airbnb Guest-

Awesome house on Russian River for reunion

Reviewed on 2018-12-21 by Liyun L.
Overall
5

We rented the two houses for a reunion weekend of 6 families (12 adults and 11 kids between the ages of 1 and 10). We all had a blast. There were plenty of space for all of us to sleep with multiple en-suite bathrooms that are convenient and provided privacy. We utilized the kitchen for both houses to cook our meals, as well as both grills on the deck, and ate in either dining rooms or on the deck. One day we did an oyster run to Hog Island and brought back oysters to eat raw and grill, YUM! It's only about a 40 min drive away. Some adults also went out wine tasting near by. The TV and sitting areas are nice with big sofas for the kids. The game rooms in the garage are great for slightly older kids and adults. There are plenty of outdoor space including the deck and back yard leading to the river. The appliances are clean, updated, and functional. The location is super convenient if you are driving up from San Francisco. Russian River is a beautiful and playing on the bank of the river was fun for the kids. I would highly recommend this place if you have a large gathering of families.Source: VRBOManager Response: We are so happy to hear that the Enchanted Forest was the right choice for such a special gathering. It sounds like you all had a wonderful time. Hog Island is a personal favorite of mine! Just reading about the BBQ oysters is making me hungry (admittedly, that's not difficult to do). We hope to have you back for a future stay. Ellen ~ Russian River Vacation Homes

Great venue for a group

Reviewed on 2017-05-24 by Kim Kindred
Overall
5

Our son got married on May 20th @ the Rio Roadhouse which is a few min. from the Enchanted Forest Estate. We had 24 people stay and it was perfect for a large group!!! Plenty of private rooms, yet large table to enjoy meals together. The game rooms were extra fun. Very clean, modern, with all the amenity. Everyone enjoyed them self so much, that we are thinking of coming back next year for their 1st Annv.

×