You are here

Beds/Baths

4 BR
2 BA
Sleeps 8
Age 18 and under.

Redwood Rendezvous

Description

Redwood Rendezvous, sweetly tucked under a canopy of redwood trees, is one of the most charming and cozy homes you will find at the Russian River. This year round retreat is perfect for any group configuration, including families with children, adult couples, and groups of friends looking to reconnect. This home is great for a girls getaway! Redwood Rendezvous can be your center of operations, whether you choose to do everything or nothing. The home's location is off the beaten path, yet central to all our area's terrific local attractions like the Russian River (2 wonderful dog-friendly beaches are a two minute walk away), the Pacific Ocean, wineries and wine tasting, hiking, bird watching, golf and sightseeing.

Upper Level: Upstairs at Redwood Rendezvous contains the main living areas, 3 bedrooms (Twin beds, King bed, and Double bed), newly tiled bath and a fully outfitted 375 square foot deck. The upgraded kitchen has all the conveniences you left at home, including granite counters and knotty cherry cabinets. The dining room seats up to 10 guests. The beautifully decorated, open beamed living room has a vaulted ceiling filled with skylights. The huge stone fireplace completes the ambiance. Just off the living room, on the way to the back deck, is a bar/reading room with a second refrigerator to keep your beverages cold. Once out on the deck, you can enjoy the cushy seating for 10 guests, an outdoor heater and a stainless steel gas barbecue. At one end of the deck is a large hot tub. Your view from the hot tub is a beautiful, lighted redwood canopy. At night, twinkling stars shine through.

Lower Level: The lower level includes a second full bath with tub and shower, laundry, game area, family room. On this level you will also find a very large bedroom with a queen bed and a huge lounge chair that begs you to lose yourself in a good book. Everyone will be well entertained with 2 TVs (one in the downstairs family room, one in the bedroom with two twin beds), darts and lots of board games. There are 2 separate entrances to the lower level. *Please note that there are no interior stairs between the upper level and the lower level. There is off-street parking for four cars in back and along the back fence there is a patio with more seating.

Know Before You Book

Maximum Occupancy and Quiet Hours: The maximum occupancy at Redwood Rendezvous is 8. Quiet hours are from 10:00 p.m. until 7:00 a.m. Outdoor amplified sound is prohibited at any time.

Parking: On-site parking is available for up to 4 vehicles. RVs, trailers and campers are prohibited, per the Sonoma County Vacation Rental Ordinance.

Bed Sizes
Upstairs/Main Level First bedroom: King bed; Second bedroom: Double bed; Third bedroom: 2 Twin beds.
Downstairs Bedroom (exterior entrance only): Queen bed

Heat Source: Central heat and air conditioning.

Location: Short walk to a river beach along a footpath. One mile flat walk (a three minute drive) to downtown Guerneville.

Stairs: The upper story can be accessed from the road level or up the flight of stairs from the back deck.

Sonoma County TOT #: 2123
Sonoma County Vacation Rental Permit #: ZPE13-0282

Amenities

Amenities

  • Internet Access WIFI
  • Pet Policy Dog Friendly
  • HotTub Spa
  • Fireplace, Wood/Gas Gas Fireplace
  • Deck/Patio Deck, Lower Patio
  • View Redwoods
  • Walk to River, Town
  • River Access Walk to Beach
  • Boats (Seasonal) 3 Kayaks
  • Yard Redwood trees
  • BBQ Grill Gas BBQ
  • Kitchen Full Kitchen
  • Dishwasher Dishwasher
  • Heat Source Central
  • A/C
  • Square Footage, Est. 1950 sq ft.
  • Televisions 2 TVs
  • DVD/VCR DVD
  • Stereo s/CD Stereo
  • Phone Local Calls
  • Game Room Items Darts
  • Laundry Facilities Washer/Dryer
  • Check-In Time 4:00 pm
  • Check-Out Time 12:00 pm
  • Featured Amenity 1 Walk to River

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
December 2016
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
October 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31

Rates

DatesNightlyNightly Min. StayWeekly
11/27/16 - 12/22/16$2602$1,560
12/23/16 - 12/29/16$2953$1,770
12/30/16 - 01/01/17$3253$1,770
01/02/17 - 02/16/17$2602$1,560
02/17/17 - 02/19/17$3103$1,590
02/20/17 - 04/30/17$2652$1,590
05/01/17 - 05/25/17$3102$1,860
05/26/17 - 05/28/17$3413$1,860
05/29/17 - 05/31/17$3103$1,860
06/01/17 - 06/07/17$3103$1,860
06/08/17 - 06/14/17$3103$1,860
06/15/17 - 06/21/17$3103$1,860
06/22/17 - 06/28/17$3103$1,860
06/29/17 - 07/06/17$3107$1,860
07/07/17 - 07/12/17$3104$1,860
07/13/17 - 07/19/17$3104$1,860
07/20/17 - 07/26/17$3104$1,860
07/27/17 - 08/01/17$3104$1,860
08/02/17 - 08/09/17$3107$1,860
08/10/17 - 08/16/17$3104$1,860
08/17/17 - 08/24/17$3104$1,860
08/25/17 - 08/31/17$3103$1,860
09/01/17 - 09/03/17$3413$1,860
09/04/17 - 09/06/17$3103$1,860
09/07/17 - 09/13/17$3103$1,860
09/14/17 - 09/20/17$3103$1,860
09/21/17 - 09/27/17$3103$1,860
09/28/17 - 10/04/17$3103$1,860
10/05/17 - 10/11/17$3102$1,860
10/12/17 - 10/14/17$3102$1,860
10/15/17 - 11/19/17$2652$1,590
11/20/17 - 11/25/17$3104$1,860
11/26/17 - 12/21/17$2652$1,590

Reviews

Leave Review
Property Reviewed: 
Redwood Rendezvous
Dates Stayed: 
Tuesday, November 22, 2016 to Sunday, November 27, 2016
Rating: 
5
Property Rating: 
5
Experience Rating: 
5
Value Rating: 
5

This was our first time staying in Guerneville - how lucky we were to have chosen this cozy home within several redwoods. It was very comfortable and spacious (6 adults) - it had the best equipped kitchen we have ever had at a rental! We were there over Thanksgiving and had every thing we needed including a turkey pan. Just loved being within walking distance to the town and river. River Homes was so pleasant and terrific to work with. Thanks!

Paula W
Silver Spring

Average Rating 4.75 of 5

"Charming home in a great location."

5 of 5

I have stayed in many rental homes in Guerneville and I have to say this is among the best. Location was great, walking distance to town - I'd say a 20 min walk, but I like a nice walk. A lot of parking, and walking distance to river access. The house itself was great, 4 nicely sized bedrooms. Comfortable beds (at least the one I was in), kitchen stocked full of supplies (pots, pans, plates, cups, etc.) Most of the rooms had fans and heating/AC units, which was really nice. Nice big deck with hot tub. I will certainly be staying at this house again.

-Silvio S on 08/23/2016

 

"Weekend Getaway"

5 of 5

The Redwood Rendezvous is a fantastic vacation spot! Very quiet location, spacious home with super comfortable beds and large family dinner table. We brought our family and out of state friends, took walks into town and enjoyed the beautiful redwood scenery. The hot tub was great during early mornings and sunset.When the evening temps dropped, we had a great time visiting together on the deck under the big redwood trees while the deck heaters kept us warm. We'll be back for sure!

-Cinthia S on 04/17/2016

 

"lovely getaway"

5 of 5

Beautiful location in the redwoods. Exactly as pictured-well equipped and easy check-in and out. Very spacious throughout. Quick response from Russian River Rentals about some minor concerns that were addressed quickly. Took a little figuring out regarding the outdoor lights and hot tub, but a beautiful setting to relax and enjoy. Nice for large groups/families needing extra space. Just an FYI-A tiny bit difficult for older people who have trouble with stairs. It is possible to enter the house from the first floor by the road, but there is a lot of traffic that goes by that sometimes made it difficult to get in and out of the car on that level.

Manager Response:

Hello!
And thank you for bringing up the stairs and driveway/front door. It's a hard one to explain, but the parking is located below and behind the house. The house is three stories tall and the top level is even with the street, but there's no pull off to let folks out of a car there. Pretty much everyone uses the doors at the rear of the house - up the stairs. The kitchen, dining, living room and some bedrooms are on the third story. The middle story has the TV room, laundry and large bedroom. The ground level is the garage. I hope this helps explain!!!

We'd love to have you back anytime!
:)
Megan Perkins
Russian River Vacation Homes

-Katherine B on 05/29/2015

 

"Great place for weekend getaway"

5 of 5

Stayed here with a group of 8 friends and a dog for Memorial Day weekend and had the best time! Great location a short walk from the river. The deck and hot tub have the most serene view of the surrounding redwood trees. The house was well equipped and the manual provided all of the information we needed. Would absolutely stay here again.

Manager Response:

Hello!
We're so excited that you even mentioned the home manual and used it!!! Thank you! We try to provide all the possible information for guests... And I'm glad it helped. This is a great property and hope we'll see you again!
:)
Megan Perkins
Russian River Vacation Homes

-Adam T on 05/26/2015

 

"Great Place!"

4 of 5

I stayed at the house in the redwoods in may 2015 with five of my staff members, The place is a great place for a small group, its in the middle of a redwood stand. We also enjoyed the Russian River access it was fairly close.

Manager Response:

Hello!
Thanks for sharing a review!
:)
Megan Perkins
Russian River Vacation Homes

-Palizo on 05/22/2015

 

"Home away from home"

5 of 5

Redwood Rendezvous home was simply amazing. I booked it mostly for the size but everything else about it exceeded expectations. To start, the booking process was a walk in the park. There were no hidden fees and the management are super responsive to emails and phone calls. Getting to the house was such a beautiful scenic drive and the directions Kate sent me where priceless because at some point we lost our cellphone service so the GPS navigation system became useless. Next, the ease of checking in and out should be renamed "checking in and out for dummies" because it was that easy. I am one of those people that only read parts of a contract that I think are relevant to me like how much was the total cost, and when do I need to get out by, etc but this contract had it all, including the step by step instructions of how, where and when to pick up the keys. Which of course I didn't read and found myself in a slight panic state, needing to call the office for help. Megan was super helpful and she didn't mind at all giving me the information. It was a "duh" moment for me but you gotta love staff that are still super sweet to you and don't judge you. With that said, I highly recommend your read everything they send including the household manual that you'll find in the kitchen, it literally has everything you'll possibly need to know to have a fun filled vacation.Finally, the house is gorgeous, plenty of space, plenty of natural light and the smell of the redwood trees is a breath of fresh air. The kitchen is well equipped with all the basics and I greatly appreciated the fact that all the light switches around the house were labeled. The house is conveniently located close to the downtown area so you can easily make a run to Safeway if you need anything. As you probably know, there's a a million things to do in the Russian River Valley so this house couldn't be in a better location. We toured a lot of wineries, took walks to the Russian river and had the most memorable BBQs.You're gonna love this place, I promise.

Manager Response:

Hello and Thank YOU!
Your review made my day! And we appreciate you sharing it with future guests! We try to make the process as easy as possible for folks... And we are so happy to hear when it works!
:)
Megan Perkins
Russian River Vacation Homes

-Tamara B on 05/11/2015

 

"Dream place"

5 of 5

This place has everything you can think off, is absolutely amazing . Is a prefect place to go with friends / kids.Fully equipped kitchen , quite , fun and excellent location as well . Close to down town and Safeway !!! very very convenient. The rental place Russian River Vacation Homes was extremely professional and helpful . We will definitely rent this home again !!! Loved sooo much !!!!!

Manager Response:

Thank you!
We love working with folks and helping them have great stays! And homes like Redwood Rendezvous make it easy. The owners have thought about all the things guests need during their stay and travelers enjoy being able to spread out during their trip. The lower unit has a very private separate bedroom and bathroom plus den (with TV), laundry and game area. There's something for everyone.

I hope we'll see you again this year!
:)
Megan Perkins
Russian River Vacation Homes

-Katia C on 11/13/2014

 

"Great place near the river"

5 of 5

We had a great time. The home was lovely and much bigger than we anticipated. We loved being able to walk down the hill to the beach - no driving! The kitchen was better stocked than most rentals, and the bbq and spa were well maintained and easy to use. We couldn't figure out how to use the fans in the main common rooms - there were remotes, but they didn't work for us. That encouraged us to stay outside where it was cooler. We would definitely stay here again.

Manager Response:

Hello!
Thank you for sharing a review! We're so glad you enjoyed Redwood Rendezvous and the quick walk to the river! I hope you had a chance to use the kayaks too.

We'll check on those remotes... Maybe just the batteries, but we'll get them up and running. Thank you!

:)
Megan Perkins
Russian River Vacation Homes

-MarifloH on 07/13/2014

 

"Loved it!"

5 of 5

The house was spacious and had everything we needed for a fun, comfortable stay. Everything worked, from the coffee maker to the air conditioner! We felt like we had our own hide-a-way in the redwoods, yet it was close to town and to the river.

Manager Response:

Hello!
Thank you for sharing such kind words! We're glad you enjoyed Redwood Rendezvous and I hope we'll see you again!

:)
Megan Perkins
Russian River Vacation Homes

-KATHLEEN D on 07/12/2014

 

"Quiet, spacious, well furnished house near the river and town, c"

4 of 5

This was the second time my family stayed at Redwood Rendezvous--grandparents, their daughters (two couples), and one grandchild. We liked being there overall, but would not return unless assured that the smell of mold in the downstairs unit was gone (the reason why "cleanliness" is rated poor below). We enjoyed the hot tub and spacious porch, the surrounding redwoods, and the fairly easy access to the river via paths. We were disappointed by the lack of access to the kayaks (first we weren't given a key to the garage, and then the key we were given didn't work).

-Howard on 08/17/2013

 

"Refreshing getaway"

5 of 5

Wonderful home with everything one cold ask for in a quite weekend getaway. It was furnished beautifully and as advertised. Beds were comfortable with clean linens. The deck area is a lovely place to enjoy the sun, soak in the hot tub or get lost in a good book. Would definitely return. Thanks for a great stay!

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 06/18/2013

 

"Fabulous Wine barrel weekend"

5 of 5

We stayed for three nights in March during the Wine Road barrel tasting weekend and had a fabulous time at the Redwood Rendevous! The home was beautiful, the kitchen was stocked with everything needed to prepare delicious meals and we used the BBQ on the deck one evening, too! The deck with hot tub was really nice and relaxing after a day of wine tasting! We were a group of seven adults and the sleeping accomodations were great - plenty of room for everyone to have their own space and the living room and dining room were fun places to gather for meals and games! This home was perfectly located to do wine tasting and really convenient to downtown Guerneville for trips to the grocery store! We will look forward to staying at Redwood Rendevous again!!

Manager Response:

Hello!
Thank you for sharing a review of the house from your stay! And we're so glad to hear you had an awesome time at the house and all around! Hope we'll see you soon!

:)
Megan Perkins
Russian River Vacation Homes

-Donna on 06/11/2013

 

"The Beauty is in the Backyard"

2 of 5

This house is situated a nice distance from town (if you don't mind a 1 mile walk) and has a lot of parking, since there is no street parking. The backyard deck is a vacation-in-itself with a large area to lounge surrounded by tall trees, appointed by perfect lighting and landscaping.Unfortunately, the company which owns this rental property, RiverHomes, is known to nickle&dime costs from their rental customers. Even though we chose the property and paid a premium to use a spa. My small group of 4 was withheld $135 dollars from the deposit for using the spa. I would not recommend renting this house from RiverHomes. You should avoid them and use another rental company. No concept of customer-service to boot.

Manager Response:

Im glad you were able to appreciate the beauty of the home. The way the backyard and decks are nestled by the redwood trees creates a very idyllic and peaceful setting.

To clarify, the use of the spa is included in the rental price, which is calculated using a number of factors the same as every other amenity listed for the home. So, while an amenity such as a spa will factor into the calculation of the rental price, there is no premium as such for use of a spa while staying at a home.

Also, as Ive explained, regular spa maintenance is included with the rental. However, there can be instances when the manner of guests use of a spa results in the need for additional services beyond the regularly scheduled maintenance to return the spa back to a useable condition, Because we are billed for these additional services, we do ask that the guest cover the cost of the service in question when it is clear that the need for additional services is a result of guest use. (This is also explained in your Vacation Rental Service Contract.) The drain and clean service is an extra cleaning cost, just as if, say, a guest were to spill chili all over the inside of the oven and not clean up afterward -- extra cleaning costs may apply. We want our guests to use and enjoy the spas at our homes. Additionally, we want to make sure that guests know how to properly use the spa in order to help keep it in good condition, and to avoid the necessity for additional service. This is why we post very clear guidelines for use next to the spas and in the home information binder for all of our homes with spas.

To be quite honest, we hate having to make deductions from security deposits. Fortunately, it is rather infrequently that we find ourselves in the position of needing to deduct the cost of additional spa services from a guests security deposit. Year-to-date for 2012, out of a total of 1,441 guest stays, there have been only 10 instances where we needed to deduct the cost of additional spa service.

Im glad that you enjoyed your stay this is a lovely home. We really appreciate you covering the cost of the additional service to the spa, and we would love to have you stay with us again.

Lena Hoffman
Russian River Vacation Homes

-Roberto K on 10/09/2012

 

"Our Great time @ the River!!"

5 of 5

My family and I enjoyed a Great time at the Russian River this past May. We stayed at a Very Nice Cabin/home called Redwood Rendezvous, and it made our stay at the river very nice and fun. We really enjoyed our time among the beautiful Redwood trees it was Sooo relaxing. We plan to make this a yearly family event.. Also the Russian River Vacation Home people were Great to work with!! Thank You very much... The Crowell Family...

-Steven L. Crowell on 07/21/2012

 

"Redwood Rendezvous is a well-appointed and very comfortable pla"

5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at the Redwood Rendezvous... plenty of comforts, lots of space, and perfect small touches. We appreciated the separate yet close arrangements of the rooms, especially the bedrooms. Everyone could spread out and find privacy.

-Lawrence on 05/25/2012

 

Location